Sort:  

"Opportunity Cost" is the right word I would say. Please excuse me SirKnight, I am new to all this here and I am trying to understand this exactly, but still don't. Please help me understand, when I hit vote, how much % of my voting power gets lost? Also, I find it's rediculous to have all these time rules. I would say authors and curators should get 50%/50% always, and the older the content the more a time decay sets in. For me it's all too complicated, I need baby language and simple terms. Please comment.

Wish I knew LD, I am quite new here myself... I like posting and happy to collect whatever they give me... know very little of the currating side of things. By your post I thought you were an expert. SK.

I wish I was the expert. Because before I invest more money into Steem, I need to understand it. ASAP.

By the way - are we sure this post belongs in #steemwars? I have been known to push tagging boundaries before... but this is ridiculous.

hahahahaha - have a good night LD - need to draft a post now. SK.

Quite right, #steemwars is not what we want here.

Sometimes you just need to take a leap of faith and hope for the best... "lucky digger". SK. ;)

"Luck is when preparation meets opportunity", SK. Please excuse me saying so, but how else could you explain the success of Team Australia?

Very observant of you LD.

Who was it who said - 'the more I practice, the luckier I get'? I am sure someone said it. If not, I will claim it as my own.

SK.

A well known golfer and businessman? But, in fact, it is an adapted saying from ancient Greece: "Practice makes the master." or "Repetition is the master of skill."

Very good LD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65