Upvoting your own comment on Steemit

in #upvoting7 years ago

I don't think there is something wrong upvoting your own comment if you have spent time writing it. Of course it looks selfish to upvote simple comments and you should give more to the community and the community will give it back to you 10x if you're thinking in long term.

1um12n.jpg

Steemit is a decentralized platform and you can do whatever you like but you can apply some ethical rules.

Lots of love, @jwolf.

Sort:  

What I make a face at is whales who only upvote their own posts and those of their close friends and family. Selfish bastards........................

Mhm...there are very few who do that, fortunately :D

No kidding . . . and they see nothing wrong with it. SMH.

I would rather upvote the people who reply to me with good replies 90% of the time. I only upvote my comments (with my one penny) if I am trying to get them to move up the page. And trust me - I write kick @ss comments! :)

that's the thinking all of us need!

I think its fine to upvote your own comments if its something more then "nice post" an actual thought of response is surely of some value.

Yes, that's what I have said also

I've better give it to the community, as my vote is only 0.4, but I have another question, how come so many people are voting with 0 value in they vote , and if they still can get some curation rewards?

It is because the vote and vote and vote and vote all day long. Some people give this advice to noobs no matter how stupid it is. This is why you get votes from people with 30 rep and 12% power. They are just going all over the place voting for no result.

For me - I think it's best to keep the sp above 75%so there is some small reward from it to me and to the person I am voting for. Slowly - my curation rewards are increasing. I can't buy in, so natural growth of my sp is best. Voting with no sp gives no reward.

I don't know if it worths...

adding up the zeros after the decimal 🤔

I was soooo tempted to do it on this post. haha

Lol man 😂

We are new in Steemit family (if we can say that) so we did that once or twice; to see what will happen, but we mostly agree with you. For example, every our blog post comes from our hearts. Every one of our stories was made in five minutes and it is something my girlfriend and I believe in (she is a self-taught journalist and she has worked in female magazines). We never write just to write (even if it's a comment) if we don't believe in it.

It can mean only two things: either people will recognize that, either we don't have any luck! :-D

But, since we are an optimists, we believe people will recognize our (catchy) thoughts!

Regards!

Thanks for your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61