You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvoting rules for beginners

in #upvoting6 years ago

***Don’t vote on content that is already popular, and have many upvotes. Because your curation will be very small to reward. ***

What if I find a very popular post, but because I like it I upvote anyway. Because I want to support the author. I might not get anything, but does the author still earn money from my upvote?

I think it's really weird that the system only rewards you for upvoting within a specific time window... :\

Does this mean even if the author writes a good article it's only gonna make money in the first day or so? And as more time passes people are not incentivized to keep voting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51