Upvote If You're Not Wearing Pants - Steemit For Baby Boomers

in #upvoting8 years ago (edited)

I have a burning question.  Who is the oldest Steemer?  Is it me at age 54?

I began exploring Steemit three weeks ago, staying up past my bedtime until 2am for a few nights  hitting the shift and star keys with Markdown, until I broke out in a sweat and finally saw the drop down menu in the ‘submit a post’ page and made a post. But my post had no photos, because I couldn’t get them to load! Uggh!

Thoughts of Steem Dollars, Steem Power, downvote, upvote cryptocurrency, bitcoin – were swirling in my brain and powering it down with overload.

When I saw the tag #steemitphotochallenge - you have no idea how great my challenge to load a photo was!

I’m  better at using a typewriter than a computer.  Finally, my 20 year old son took pity on me and showed me how to download photos from a royalty free site like flickr   

It is so easy!  I went on and hit the search button (the little magnifying glass on the top right) and found photos and gifs (little moving photos) that I liked. 

Then I clicked on save photo in a new tab, and a little tab appeared on the top of my screen.  Then I clicked on that tab in my search bar and highlighted it and copied it.

Then I went back to 'submit post' and clicked on the little photo icon, and pasted my image in the box, hit the check button, and voila! a photo was loaded. 

I learned that the point is not how good you are on computers, but that you are still willing to learn new things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08