On Love

Love is an emotion which is part of the human build up. It is an intense feeling of liking for a person or an object. The intensity and strength of this emotion varies from person to person, and from object to object. What is certain is that we all have the capacity to love, to give love – and we all need to be loved.

Here’s a selection of quotes on Love.

Everybody longs to be loved, and longs to know that he or she is lovable. And, consequently, the greatest thing that we can do is to help somebody know that they're loved and capable of loving. - Fred Rogers

I was thinking what a curious thing love is; only a sentiment, and yet it has power to make fools of men and slaves of women. - Louisa May Alcott

We all have the seeds of love in us. We can develop this wonderful source of energy, nurturing the unconditional love that does not expect anything in return. - Thich Nhat Hanh

The highest evidence that love exists is its readiness to overlook and pardon faults. - Reuen Thomas

Let your love be like the misty rains, coming softly, but flooding the river. - Malagasy Proverb

If I'm meant to love people, I should love everyone. What kind of tide can an ocean bestow if it picks and chooses the rocks it's willing to touch? - Sarah Lindsay

Everyone has a right to love and be loved, and nobody on this earth has the right to tell anyone that their love for another human being is morally wrong. - Barbra Streisand

Before someone’s tomorrow has been taken away, cherish those you love, appreciate them today. - Michelle C. Ustaszeski

Find the person who will love you because of your differences and not in spite of them and you have found a lover for life. - Leo Buscaglia

All passions make us commit some faults, love alone makes us ridiculous. - Francois de La Rochefoucauld

Gestures, in love, are incomparable more attractive and valuable than words. - Francois Rabelais

A man loves his sweetheart the most, his wife the best, but his mother the longest. - Irish Proverb

love.jpg

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -

Positivity Challenge @ Steemitcentral Day 23/60
Food for Thought
Positivity Challenge @ Steemitcentral Day 22/60

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Check out my books on Amazon.com
And lulu.com

Sort:  

howdy sir Vicent! haha hey these are quite excellent quotes. I'm sure your favorite is the Harvey Specter quote?

Howdy @janton. I think I don't love myself enough. I am actually quite hard on myself. I intend to change that. :-)

ha! great answer sir Vincent! I was just teasing you and you turned it serious and totally messed up my teasing..lol. Well I am too so I guess we both need to work on that, great job Vincent!

I think I know you well enough to know that you were teasing. I will remember to play along next time. :-)

howdy back again sir Vincent! oh hey both ways work so either way is fun!

I really like the quote from Mr. Rogers. I enjoyed the documentary Won't You Be My Neighbor?, and that quote is one of the best in the movie.

Jon, you have good memory. I saw a few of the trailers in the link. Very heart-warming stuff. Thanks.

It’s a very good film, sad at some times. Some in media blamed Fred for the spoiled attitude of millennials (https://www.wsj.com/articles/SB118358476840657463) but it was not his message at all.

Typical of some people to take something well-meaning and turning it into something evil.
I have seen plenty of spoilt brats and I blame it on the parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99