Gifts

This is another post which I prepared for SteemitCentral Positivity Challenge, which ended abruptly.

bow-3091223__340.jpg

Image from Pixabay

Gifts

Gifts don’t have to expensive. And there are gifts that cost nothing - a hug, a smile, a kind word, a helping hand, the gift of friendship, a pat on the back in encouragement, and a sympathetic ear. These simple gifts and gestures cost nothing, but if it is given willingly, the value is doubled.

The greatest gift is not found in a store nor under a tree, but in the hearts of people. Anything that has real and lasting value is always a gift from within.

Be the reason someone smiles today.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

My previous posts: -

Singapore
Hugs

Sort:  

howdy sir Vincent! brilliant wisdom as always sir. Yes it reminds me that all physical things will pass away, only spiritual things last.
but having said that I would still take that Ferrari if someone wanted to give me one!

Ha ! And you don't ask for much either.

ahhaha! sir Vincent! well I didn't ask for a Ferrari but I would take one. lol. actually I'd take it and seel it and get two big 4 wheel drive pickups for Mrs. J and I.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56