Today's Humour

They say children say the damnedest things. Well, adults do too. Sometimes, we speak without thinking. Sometimes, due to the multiple meanings of the words, the meaning of what we want to convey came out all wrong.

Have you ever in a moment of carelessness said something you wish you hadn’t?

This is a collection of hilarious things some people said. Some are slips of the tongue, some are tongue firmly in cheek, some are instances of speaking without thinking, and some are satirical.

Here goes…

Congratulations. I knew the record would stand until it was broken. - Yogi Berra

Die? I should say not, dear fellow. No Barrymore would allow such a conventional thing to happen to him. - John Barrymore

Don’t pay any attention to the critics. Don’t even ignore them. - Samuel Goldwyn

Give me the luxuries of life and I will willingly do without the necessities. - Frank Lloyd Wright

Go see it and see for yourself why you shouldn’t go see it. - Samuel Goldwyn

Half the lies they tell about me aren’t true. - Unknown

He didn’t say that. He was reading what was given to him in a speech. - Richard Darman

Honest criticism is hard to take, particularly from a relative, a friend, an acquaintance, or a stranger. - Franklin P. Jones

I always advise people never to give advice. - Pelham Grenville Wodehouse

I always avoid prophesying beforehand, because it is a much better policy to prophesy after the event has already taken place. - Winston Churchill

I am a great mayor; I am an upstanding Christian man; I am an intelligent man; I am a deeply educated man; I am a humble man. - Marion Barry

I am a man of fixed and unbending principles, the first of which is to be flexible at all times. - Everett Mckinley Dirksen

2.jpg

Thank you for dropping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!

You might also like my previous posts: -

Parque de la Paloma (2)
Lessons from the Birds
Parque de la Paloma - Benalmadena
What is Life
Costa del Sol

Have a look at - How Reading Inspirational Quotes Can Improve Your Life

Check out my books on Amazon.com
And lulu.com

Sort:  

💡 @quotes-haven get upvote on 100% (VotingPower 8404.30).
Post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward.

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 95%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 85% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 75% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64