I SOLD MY 170LTC WHEN IT WAS 28€

in #upvoteforupvote7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone

I have little story about my cryptoportfolio when I was an idiot and I have done huge mistake because I was not patient
giphy.gif!

Grab popcorn coca cola whatever you want and read this story.

I got into crypto space early april 2017 with zero knowledge with zero information.
I created account on KRAKEN exchange I deposited 100€ and I bought Litecoin because that time it was cheap I remember around 6-8€ and Big boy bitcoin was too expensive for me because I just wanted to have quick profit did not plan to stay in crypto more than week or two (feel free to laugh :D ) because I was semi-pro tipster I dedicated my life to watching sports and betting and suddenly I jumped to cryptospace and there you have to be patient.
I bought about 10LTC for 100€ I watched charts and news everyday even with my girl I talked everyday about it and after few days LTC went up to 12€and I sold my 10LTC with small profit.
As time passed I put more and more money to my KRAKEN account I actually had nice portfolio as a newbie
1btc,10eth,20ltc,5xmr,1000xrp and 20etc.
I was following Charlie lee founder of LTC on twitter and getting more and more info about segwit and LN network and when coinbase added LTC and later on Bitstamp.....I believed in LTC that it is going to be huge one day so I sold btc and actually everything put on LTC I had about 170 because I knew that is going to be pump I just have to wait little bit longer the price was about 22€.
Bitcoin,ethereum and actually everything was hitting all time highs and my basket of LTC was still without any movement up or down.
I felt very bad try to chase the coin at the top buy high sell low strategy every newbie know that :D :D
Basically when Litecoin started to move up I was happy to see finally that something is happening and what made my belief stronger was that Bitstamp tweeted to add LTC on exchange that was amazing new I have already seen my gold in pockets.
Litecoin did not make any significant move after they announced this new even project yours Charlie posted but no difference in price I started to think.
1.june supposed to be LTC already on BITSTAMP and I gave up I said fuck Litecoin is dead I will not wait any minute longer I will put everything on ETH and BTC :D

So thats my story how I missed the big price pump of LTC and I am sure that I will never do it again to jump in and jump out.

FEEL FREE TO LAUGH FEEL FREE TO SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCES FEEL FREE TO COMENT IT

Mike

()

Sort:  

A similar experience here... owned 30 LTC at $3 and sold it sometime last year for a small profit to buy other coins. It was hard to buy into Charlie's argument for LTC at the time... it will do the smaller transactions that BTC doesn't. Not exciting but he was right. I've been buying back in, at higher prices of course, but now have a position larger than my original. Beware of the anchoring bias -- getting stuck on previous prices.

It happens always will but what you should be is happy about the profits you did make. Trying to make those types of profits in the stock market would never happen your one of the lucky few be proud and feel accomplished!

thank you for support sir :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69