Poetry

in #upvoteforupvote6 years ago (edited)

In your absence, I loved you.
Thinking:
Of your gossamer brunette hair
That covers the sun in the night,
Of your knowing bright eyes
Where the dense forest resides,
Of your lush lips
Where the world's joy breathes,
Of your poetic breaths
That feed words to my page,
Of your soft voice
That silences my monsters' noise,
Of your lap where I rest my head
And with fingers you calm my distress,
Of your strong fists where
I lock my nightmares before I sleep.
I have you memorized:
Cover to cover,
Word for word.
I recite you in your absence.

p03njblb.jpg

Image source: www.bbc.com

@teardrops

Sort:  

This is so lovely! Nice work with the layers, very elegant.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70