I used 18 upvote bots on this post - come check it out

in #upvotebot7 years ago (edited)


Have you heard of a upvote bot? Well, I just decided to use 18 of them on this post. In no specific order, I have listed and reviewed them.

I Spent a total of $30.77. It was worth it! I kinda forget buildawhale, but I just send him 9 SBD for a total of 30.77.

@polsza

This little guy is pretty awesome. When you send him .5 he will send you a profitable upvote. He's similar to randowhale. He upvotes you with a random vote.

@bellyrub

Bellyrub is alright. I personally love @bellyrubbank because they give you 45% interest + a upvote. But @bellyrub is a good upvote is use if you need more of a boost. They hold upvote bids every 2.4 hrs.

@bellyrubbank

@bellyrubbank is a pretty cool platform. You send a min of 20 SBD and you will receive 11.25% interest every 3 months. Captal is released after 3 months. They also upvote your posts with over 5000 steempower.

@booster

Booster is a pretty awesome service. Similar to @bellyrub they hold upvote bids every 2.4 hrs. However, they also include several upvotes from their curation upvote guild. This makes you often break even or make some profit.

@minnowbooster

Minnowbooster is pretty cool. You send them 2-5 SBD and they send you a profitable upvote. I personally love getting the gaint upvotes so the 5 SBD feature is awesome and rare on this style of bot.

@lovejuice

Lovejuice is alright. Pretty decent upvotes for .1 to .5 SBD.

@treeplanter

Treeplanter is pretty cool. You send them .1-.5 SBD and they plant trees for you. Kinda like a charity, I guess. Oh and they send you a pretty good upvote in return.

@randowhale

Randowhale is a classic. Everybody knows randow whale. His upvotes are almost always profitable and theres also a chance he might send you a mega upvote.

@whalereward

Whalereward is pretty cool. Its done, manually. They allow you to send 1-3 SBD for a upvote. Similar to minnowbooster the fact that you can send large amounts of SBD is pretty cool. I would like to see more bots offer more than .5 or 1.

@buildawhale

Buildawhale is pretty good. Not very many people seem to use them and they have almost 500k steempower. You bid at least .5 for a percent of the upvote every 2.4 hours.

@discordia

Discordia is a pretty decent service. .1 min bid system that works like @booster.

@drotto

drotto is a new bot thats getting some attention thanks to the popular @banjo. He votes every 270 seconds and his min bid is only .001.

@steemthat

Steemtthat is a pretty cool service with some loyal minnow followers. You can only send .01 SBD.

@nettybot

Nettybot is yet another mirco upvote service. You send a min of .1 SBD to get an upvote. Upvotes are released every 1.2 hours.

@minnowhelper

minnowhelper is a pretty good service. Bids are released every 2.4 hours. People send anywhere from .1 to 1 to receive an upvote.

banjo

Banjo is pretty cool. You can access him in the steempeak on discord. (https://discordapp.com/invite/sqxV63P) Its run by @fyrstikken. Hes a pretty cool guy the few times that I've talked to him. His upvote is free but only a few cents.
***update - I kinda regret tagging banjo in this post cause he commented like 5 times lol.

@minnowpond

Minnowpond is a upvote bot that just upvotes you for free when you follow them. They also sell upvotes for .25 and resteems for .75.

If you own or know of a service that I haven't listed feel free, to mention it in the comments.


Let me know if you resteem for a large upvote!
-@edolo
Sort:  

amazing article. will share with classmates. thank u very much

thanks man

Don't forget to subtract the potential for a flag in your profit calculations.
The more inconsiderate these voting bots are and the more bots you use at the same time the more likely you'll get downvoted.

@cleverbot do the bots their self downvote it or a person who does not like the bots? @steemprice I have also wondered about the depreciation of a post. Thanks for the advice I will definitely test.

yes your right. It makes me sad that a post that I put so much work and money into gets downvoted. I hope @NewsFlash and @sadkitten will reconsider. I love this platform and I don't mean to do any harm.

Also, there seems to be some depreciation of the post during the 7 day maturity thing. Maybe you should use upvote bots (if you will use them) around day 6 or so.

@NewsFlash and @sadkitten I beg you to reconsider your downvote. I was merely doing an experiment to show the community that it is possible. I paid $30.77 to make this post possible. As you can read below, many minnows have benefited from this knowledge. I do not wish to make anyone angry. If you must insist on downvoting my post (that I put a lot of money and work into), please explain why.

it really breaks my heart to see my first post above fifty dollars get downvoted into nothing.

They are a bunch of jealous idiots. All of this flagging is ruining the platform. They should go flag self upvoting whales that seriously drain the rewards pool not a guy buying advertising which is essentially what you are doing. Total Bull Shit! If you spent that much on Steemit Promote A Post You Would Get 0.050...lol Upvote Bots Are Just Advertising Bots Really. Free For Everyone To Use. Many whales and dolphins have communities and groups and do the same thing it just doesn't look like they paid for it. It looks like genuine people loved it, and best ever post...total bs. There are posts with a single picture no research and no words that get $40 bucks and never get flagged. This is post promotion and a business that should be allowed to help promote posts since the Steemit.com system sucks so bad. It is what steemit was built about to build businesses around and create wealth for many not just a few. Please Remove Monetary Flagging Accept for SPAM AND PLAGIARIZED POSTS.

agreed. Thank you for your kind words. Im going to switch to curating content for now. Maybe I can do some good on steemit. Really tired of all of my efforts getting downvoted :(

this suck major! So sorry man. I wish I could strangle those downvoting bots. I know it's tough out there and this sh*t's not helping. Don't let 'em get you down man.

There should be a consensus from the community not just about steem power from one member but it should take many members to flag to offset rewards. One asshole can negate 100 People's Upvotes and That Isn't Right!

or perhaps the flags can be reviewed somehow.

this suck major ass! So sorry man. I wish I could strangle those downvoting bots. I know it's tough out there and this shit's not helping. Don't let 'em get you down man.

that's been my only real concern since hearing about this platform.

They should go flag self upvoting whales that seriously drain the rewards pool

There is little difference between self-upvoting and indiscriminate vote selling, the later simply put the risk of being flagged and creating content on the user. It also turn a larger portion of illiquid SP into liquid steem and SBD which are worth more.

Thanks for your post, i will try a couple more of the ones i hadn't used. Resteemed

thanks man.

Upvoted. I'll be resteeming this now :)

I resteemed btw, forgot to mention that in my other comment

thanks for the resteem!

Trying to learn all this but i will resteem it. Thanks

thanks for the resteem.

Upvoted and resteemed. Very useful info.

There is also one good bot @originalworks. This bot checks if your post is original and upvotes the post.

regards,
@bayuya

Thank you for this great info. For newer folks like myself... this really helps us to take advantage of what is available in order to grow more quickly. Many have difficulty getting a head of "Steem" so anything that can accelerate the process is a blessing! Thanks again... ReSteemed! I can see your 21.77 was well spent! ;)

thanks man. I upvote you.

I really appreciate you! I will be trying out some of these bots now thanks to you. I wasn't sure but after reading this post it seems like a great strategy to implement! Best of wishes for this post! Steem On! =) Looking forward to seeing more of your content!

thanks man

Hi, I've resteemed but I also have a question.

To use all of them how much did it cost and how much did you make off them... if you have to estamate because some of the upvotes are probably from others as well

$30.77 was my total. Well see how much I make in 7 days or so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28