You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why @SumatraNate Upvotes A Post After Leaving A Comment

in #upvote6 years ago

Sometimes there will be spam but since people have started leaving really (and I mean really really) long and meaningful comments, I consider myself blessed. A lot of the comments under my posts are longer than some posts on steemit. :) This makes me incredibly happy and I definitely do not mind when someone comments without an upvote. It is not that I do not like money, I DO, and it does give great pleasure to see my post-payout good, the number of upvotes is a good thing too. For example, I have a post with 83 upvotes so far and 15 comments that are just incredible and even though the pay-out says only $2.21 my heart is in the right place.

We need both, emotional support, and the financial support that you mentioned, but since we are emotional beings, I just need to say that I do appreciate an upvote WITH a comment more than just an upvote :)

Sort:  

You bring up some good points.

  • It is a blessing to be apart of this community. We have the blessing of giving and receiving.
  • We need to be pleased with the small successes that we have enjoyed, and work so that we can enjoy even bigger rewards later. It does take a lot of work.
  • Completely agree that the comment/upvote combination is the best.

Thanks for adding to the conversation. Congrats on the progress you have made and the community you are building.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40