Just some thoughts about upvotes

in #upvote7 years ago

I am new to steemit and did my first 5 posts. What I mentioned is that in the first couple of seconds there are a few upvotes even before anybody could have red the article ( recently posted something about my new aquarium ). After that - no new upvotes. Feels like people check just the new incoming stuff and upvote instantly.
And further more what I don't get is like one day ago I introduced myself to the community. Got like 25 upvotes which was 5.6$. Awesome! Today I realised, that it has decreased! What about the payout?! Is it an average of 7 days while the post variing in value?

Sort:  

The price of steemit dollars probably went down. It can go up too. That affects how much is in our account. It could be the new system too. Still learning..

Me too. thx for your comment!

Me too. Thanks for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69