You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idea For Upvotes & Downvotes

in #upvote5 years ago

I agree with you.
No matter how you call it, it is the same and negative.
I don't like the flagging and I also do not like cheetah's comment 'this person... if this is a mistake contact via discord'. Cheetah does not check out each content just an account. If you flag/downvote give a reason and make it possible to undo it if you are mistaken.

Steemit already has a bad name and it is not really getting better.

It will never be the site @soyrosa is hoping for. Too much happened and the scammers and 'bad boys' will stay.

Most people do not read here, comment, I wonder if they invest time to find out if a post is plagiarism. That really takes time. Many people have more as 5 accounts on different sites and are not using the same username everywhere.

Good discussion, good points to think over brought up.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Steemit already has a bad name and it is not really getting better.

It will never be the site @soyrosa is hoping for. Too much happened and the scammers and 'bad boys' will stay.

Actually, I am still here, because I see much potential in STEEM. The idea of a censorship free, blockchain based social media site, where, in addition, people have the chance to earn some money, is just great.
But you are right, there are also many unsolved problems for now (and I admit not being really 'happy' about the fact of having lost quite some money by my 'STEEM adventure' during the last one and a half year!).

I hope that in the end optimists like @soyrosa and @theycallmedan will be right and STEEM becomes a huge success.

Concerning @cheetah, this bot plays an important role in detecting plagiarism. However, I also would prefer if its owner replied directly under the comments in case someone complains about (possibly) wrong accusations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47