Practice what you preach on STEEMIT

in #upvote7 years ago (edited)

We should help one another.. Selfishness needs to end. Just a little talk about my frustration on steemit. I see a lot of people on here doing some funny things on here with their "help"...

My explaination is in the video.

Thanks for watching.
I actually DO upvote good comments.

Life is a team sport.

Sort:  

Actually you know what ..This is the first ever post I came across on steemi which discusses selfishness.... and the only thing i realized being here is that people would help yoy only if they can get something from you ...
Like there was this guy (I won't name him) He used to upvote my posts regularly and he was a whale... I was happy but one day he left a abusive long msg on my post saying how i didn't like back his posts and 'RETURN THE FAVOUR' I honestly didn't know i thought he liked my content... He downvoted my next 2-3 with 100% of his power affecting my reputation score.... Urfgh....

Wow, that's so lame, it's sad that someone would abuse the system that way. What I noticed on my one post that has earned quite a bit of Steem is that there are so many upvotes on it I can't see who all upvoted it either...at first I went through the people that upvoted and either followed or read something of their back, but eventually it had a tonne of votes and I couldn't even see. It must be hard to keep track if you are getting a lot of votes to go through everybody. I'm willing to dedicate time to Steemit but you really can't take too much of a "scratch my back and I'll scratch yours" mentality about it.

I just made a video explaining my own selfishness and I totally agree. what is it about us me that makes us so selfish. I am consciously changing my habits. great post Peace

I will support you, just upvoted you, yes it is a team effort to make this work

Simple as that. We're in this together. A difficult concept for some.

Great post, I agree with you. I guess when you're big it's impossible to leave a comment back and read everyone's content who reads yours, I see some huge Steemians with a good 70-80 comments. But an upvote only takes a few seconds and it doesn't take long to read who actually puts effort into a comment.

I hold my hands up I ask for them to leave a comment but I don't alway upvote I will only upvote comments that I think are justified, example if they leave a comment with "nice post" they wont get my upvote, in fairness I probably upvote one comment per post because I curate and upvote ten other posts a day and it would really hit my steem if I doubled that. Which would take later to recharge. So I try to stick to ten a day, I hope this helps you when you upvote.

well said sir but I don't expect most if any of my comments to get upvoted for the mere fact that they are not informative or insightful well I don't think they are at least :) I've resteemed this post as I feel more folks should hear what you have to say :) keep up the good work and thanks for sharing

I appreciate that. This is what I'm talking about. This is a great comment. I just wish i had more power for an upvote.

I've learned quickly on this site that there's no reason to be selfish. When you up vote something it gets your name out there. Alot of people I follow just happened to upvote one of my posts

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sash-pacino from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75