You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy GMB's in May and boost your upvote percentage 10 fold! - Check it out

in #upvote5 years ago

Are you sure my % upvote is correct? I am red, I have 43 bananas (10 bought every month since the beginning) and my upvote is 21.78%. For example @tommyknockers is red also, has only 5 bananas and his upvote is 23.08% !!! @simonjay has 13 bananas and his upvote is 22.14% !! @rothman has 13 bananas and his upvote is 47.38%!!!!
I think there are some rotten bananas in your calculations...:=)

Sort:  

Hello, you have 43 GMB bundles in total. You got 42 in April and 1 in May. We sold 979 GMBs in April and 140 GMB's in May so far. The bot is set up to split every month to ensure that people that buy every month are rewarded better than someone who buys a ton in the first month and sucks up all the voting power forever. GoldMonkey currently reserves 40% of it's voting power for April and 60% for May as explained in the picture in the post above. Next month this will change to 20% April, 30% May and 50% June and so on until we split 12 times and complete 1 year when we power down and pay everyone there cut. Because we sold 979 GMB's in April and based on 40% of voting power, each GMB is worth 0.41%. So far in May we have sold 140 GMB's and based on 60% voting power each GMB currently is worth 4.29%. You have 42 GMB's in April which is 42x0.41%=17.16% and 1 GMB in May which is 4.29%. Tommyknockers has 5 GMB's that he bought in May which is 5x4.29%=21.43%. I understand you might not be very happy with this but on the plus side you own 3.85% of the total pool and will receive a golden banana reward if you continue to buy at least 1 every month. When the end of year power down is done, you will receive your cut from the 50% pool. Tommyknockers did not buy in April and will not be able to get a gold banana because he has not bought every month, he will receive his cut from the 20% pool and he only owns 0.45% of the total pool. I hope this answers your question buddy

Yes, it answered the question and it was all my fault because I did not understand the fact that I should have bought bananas in May. I bought the 10 bananas on April30, instead of buying them on May 1st...I am sending 10 steem now. Thanks.

Bummer! What a difference a day makes @ronaldoavelino , I feel for ya man! Better though to know now then later! Thanks for all information @goldmonkey !🙈🍌🙈🍌🙈🍌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46