You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So who wants to tell me how this works? (Newbie)

in #upvote7 years ago

I don't have answers to all the questions, but:

  • the upvotes you get are a matter of luck, depends on the number of people that see the post and like it. there is no upper limit. the same goes for resteems.
  • I don't think it matter what you upvote, but you will need to check your voting power, because it drains easily, and your upvote won't be worth anything, just moral support for the author
  • there's a great debate about upvoting your own posts, but it's mainly about those who are really powerful and they give money to themselves. I can upvote my own post all I want, it won't make a difference
  • potential payout means that's what you should get in 7 days. Posts don't earn anymore money after 7 days.
Sort:  

Thanks @ladyrebecca, that's really useful.
Where do I check my voting power?
Thanks for taking the time to answer my queries, I appreciate it :)

@ladyrebecca thanks for nice answer. Ive been searching searching and most answers have been about bots which im not interested in using...so big thanks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64