George the Gnome

in #upvote7 years ago

All of us have childhood memories some good some bad one of my best memories came from my grandma.

She pretended that there was a gnome family in our garden. I don't remember how it started but I know my sister got to the point where she was writing to George the gnome everyday and everyday she would get a reply.

Then one day there were floods in Durban the city in South Africa that we grew up in. My gran took this opportunity to tell us that George the Gnome and his family had to move because there home was destroyed in the flood boy was I heartbroken.

It was only years later that she admitted to us she was George the Gnome and that she had to put an end to it because of all the damn letter writing. It was getting to much. I always told her she traumatised me.

We really believed there was a gnome family in our garden but when she did that she left us with an incredible childhood memory that we will never forget.

What awesome childhood memories do you have comment below.
garden-gnome-2254611_640.jpg

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64