Sort:  

Hello,
Yes this is a tricky subject as there's several ways to go about it.
I see there being 2 options:
Option 1. As soon as Voting power goes over 70% allow upvotes again. This will then allow a constant flow of upvotes but that means you'll have to get lucky to get an upvote. This will mean more money for me, but it means less for my customers. There's a high chance you won't get an upvote as someone gets there before you in that case.

Option 2. When voting power goes under 70%, refund all transactions until voting power has recovered significantly. This option means that all transactions will be refunded for 24 hours or so until voting power has recovered. Of course that means no one gets an upvote for 24 hours, but it also means that when upvotes are enabled. Everyone can get an upvote. This means it's fair game for everyone.

I prefer option 2. You can expect I'll re-enable upvotes somewhere between 80-90% voting power.

Thanks again for your continued support.

Thank you for the detailed answer @upvotewhale. There are not many instant upvote bots like yours.

Question: what about a upvote que like @steemlike? There is a website like that gives you estimate time it will take to get your vote. This allows bidders to bid and go away and know it will take x hours for vote to show and I don;t have to watch your vote power all day.

I like the idea of having a queue. But at that point what makes me different from a vote bidding bot?
I started UpvoteWhale because I saw a distinct lack of instant upvote bots. If I were to setup a queue type system then it wouldn't be instant upvotes anymore.

I believe most people use my service because it's an instant upvote so they can take advantage of the added curation rewards from having the post upvotes within 30 minutes of posting.
If I were to remove the instant aspect of my bot I believe that diminishes its worth.

I do however have plans in the future for having the refund explain the estimated time before upvotes are enabled again. Of course, this will be a much later update. The current list of future updates I believe has priority over this feature.

I understand your reasoning. I think you will very successful @upvotewhale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72