My personal Up-Vote Rules really need to change.

in #upvote5 years ago

I always upvote a comment on me, or ...
This are my upvote rules right now, so I upvote only when:

  • The post makes me think
  • The post makes me interact
  • The post inspires or just gave an idea
  • The post made me feel an emotion

But I don't upvote when:

  • The post is vile and very unrespectful
  • Doesn't mean nothing for me off course ( so basically, that the reasons for upvote are absent )

The reason why this is a very bad idea is because this way, I loose a lot of voting power, and when I do find a very good post, I can not give it my full appreciation. So I will be now trying to upvote less, and theorize a new manner of voting that is more positive for me and the one I will be upvoting.

Sort:  

Steemit has went downhill since I joined last year. JMO. Look at all the posts with a picture of a flower or other nonsense, and these people are at 60+ rep.

Yeah, Steemit went from cool new platform to "make a post so I can self upvote and add as many upvote bots as possible on that post". In short, they are here for the money and not the content. People tend to look at the big guys and, see what they are doing and want to do it too. No quality on here no. And if you do find quality, those get like 3 votes, because, it's not profitable to upvote. But that is another subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99