You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet @bindu in Upvotable #37!

in #upvotable7 years ago

@goldgoatsnguns is where it's at. This is an independent reporter with in depth analyses. I know some people want steemit for recipes and pet pics but there are serious problems in this world right now. These problems will only be solved with serious, uncensored, contentious debate. steemit is a great place for that kind of free speech as long as the censorship police are kept in check. He does crytpos, international affairs, economics, politics etc. A very well-informed guy. Plus, who doesn't love goats?

Sort:  

I really like this type of content! But its not good for me....its one of the reasons I left the states.

Thanks for the recommendation, he'll be in my feed now.

I checked out his article about the German elections, so something I know something about, and couldn´t believe it. The guy can´t even get the name of Germany´s second-biggest party right, the rest of his article is full of it too. This is now the second self proclaimed political commentator I´ve come across on steemit, the other one was this girl writing about the Kurds, and I´m not impressed. It seems like the disdain for established media (which I share) has created a new type of alternative commentator, trying to float on the public´s growing disillusionment with the "old" media, but compared to the established media, which could get the facts right, if they wanted and were not serving certain interest groups, those guys seem to like to float around in a bubble of omniscience which can be easily popped though.
Anyway, his article about the elections has definitely turned me off from reading other stuff by him, where I would have less knowledge myself and would be in need of some guidance by him, but I´m too afraid of an the blind leading the blind experience to enlist his services any further.

You know I have a soft spot for reckless and disillusioned political commentary ;p

So you might enjoy this one:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68