UpVote Croudfund - DJI Phantom 4 Pro; $0.28 raised (+$0.60 estimated raised for a total of $0.88 rasised) (Change from the Go Pro Karma Drone)

in #upfundme7 years ago

I had started a crowd fund goal for a GoPro Karma drone, but after learning more about it today (heard some have fallen out of the sky), I have decided to change my goal instead to the DJI Phantom 4 Pro. My reasons for getting it are still the same, to take amazing arial photos and videos.

Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 7.23.33 PM.png

I learned today that the GoPro has fallen out of the sky, and has much worse flight time than the DJI, and it can't hover in place properly. With a goal of taking time lapses, I usually record for 30ish minutes, so higher flight times will help. The DJI has 30 minutes compared to the Karma's 20 minutes. Time lapses work best in stable conditions so I need something that will hover in place well, and the DJI can do that unlike the GoPro.

Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 7.23.47 PM.png

Today, I learned that I have to do more research before coming to a conclusion on an item. I only watched 1 review for the Krama and was hooked. After researching more about, I have learned its not what I would have wanted. Thanks to @venuspcs and @randystiefer for some of the information.

Goal : $1,600


Raised : $0.28 (+$0.60 estimated = $0.88)

Photos from the DJI website.

Sort:  

You have received an upvote and resteem to help with your upfundme crowdfunding project. Thank you for using #upfundme.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

am returning the favor for upvoting me, support for support

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28