Upfundme For My Grandson’s Baptism and 1st Birthday - 5th posting

in #upfundme6 years ago

Hello fellow #steemians! I have seen so many #upfundme posts and I got curious on how it goes. I also have a few group mates who are doing it for different reasons, sickness, material, education and helping others. They have been successful with the help of @surpassinggoogle, @paradise-found, @henry-gant and @canadian-coconut. I have also been helping them by giving 100% upvotes on their first post and upvoting all succeeding ones hoping my small contribution can help. Some are doing it daily, weekly and even just when they feel like it.

I plan to make my post every Monday-Wednesday-Friday. Hopefully I don’t forget. As long as I do it 3 times a week to give time for the #upfundme to recharge and also to help others.
Most know I am planning to go to the US to see my daughter and grandson. I am still planning to, still saving for my ticket.

My daughter talked to me last month, She and her husband are planning to come home Jan 2019 to have my Grandson Baptized and celebrate his first birthday here. They are both just minimum wage earners because they have only been there a 2 years but in their job less than 2 yrs. I never asked but by researching I saw that they are probably earning $8-$10/hr. Just enough for rent, utilities, car, insurance and a baby. They plan to save some part for their fare and charge the rest. She said they cannot afford a party maybe just family. But being a grandmother I want to be able to give my grandson a simple affair. It is his christening and 1st birthday, only happens once in a lifetime.

35649053_10156145521960280_7783788149871738880_n-horz.jpg

Had a video call this morning. His mom had to go to the bathroom so I was watching over him via tablet, haha (But my sister-in-law was there too). He is now 5 mos old.

Her reasons for coming home:

  1. So that her grandmother, my mom can see her great-grandson. She will not be able to go to the US at her age. I am happy that she will be able to see at least 1 great-grandchild, as of now she only has 2. She is already 93 and seeing her great-grandchild will make her happy. We don't know if there will be another chance.
  2. Also the mother and sister of her husband (maybe the father too because his parents are separated) can also see him. They also have less chance of going abroad.
  3. Most important he will get baptized. So many requirements in the US and they are only married civilly. She also said that at least I won’t be going to the US alone. I can go back with them.

I have canvassed around and the cheapest catering I found was 250 per person and we plan just to have 50 people so that would be 12,500 pesos approximately $250. Then payment for the Baptism _ church, candles and godparents approximately 2500 pesos or $50. We plan to cater because they will provide everything cutlery, plates and even 2 waiters. It consists of 4 viands, rice, soft drinks and dessert of fruits, also I don't have the utensils to use. The 50 people would just be the parents their families and the godparents and maybe a limited relatives or friends. I have been saving since 2016 some coins and was able to buy a freezer and washing machine also with the help of #Steemit. So I started saving again because I used it up. I have a little saved supposed to be for my camera but I used it to open an account for my grandson’s baptism and 1st birthday. Every time the post cashes out I will deposit it hoping the rates will be good. My goal is $350 so it will help cover other extra expenses. I will also still save for my Ticket so they won’t have to spend too much. My camera can wait.

35132803_10156126018335280_7018209323121639424_n.jpg
With my good friend who helped me open the account (daughter -in-law of the owner now her husband owns, it she works there). For my grandson’s birthday/baptism.

35071239_10156126018610280_8474664876730482688_n-horz.jpg
My opening amount maybe small supposed to be for my camera a simple digital for about 5,000 pesos but my grandson is more important. Hoping to keep adding monthly to it.

I will be posting this till end of July, around 3 times a week. I will take advantage of the free delegation while I can. This may be early but at least we will still have time if I can’t reach my goal.

Some may say this is just extravagance or caprices but for me it is important. He is my first and will probably be only grandchild because my daughter has some gynaecological problems, she was lucky to get pregnant. And for Catholics being baptized is a very important part of our lives. So my daughter won’t stress much. I will inform her end of next month so maybe she can concentrate on her work
Hoping there will be some kind-hearted #steemians who will help and understand. I am doing this because I don’t have a job or steady income, just living off with my mom’s pension which is being limited by my brothers. I don’t even have a pension. Being on #steemit has allowed me some financial freedom, not much, but I am thankful for that.

Goal - $350 USD or 242SBD ( the rate now of $1.45 = 1sbd 6-11-2018)
Deadline – July 31, 2018
Posting – 4 times a week M-W-F-Sun. Will update every Sunday 4th post.

I will just post the same post every time with occasional changes or place the source of the original post. I will not use boosters for now to see how much help I can really get. Thanks in advance to everyone.

THANK YOU!

PICTURES ARE MINE

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.
I am grateful for them and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. (Quote made by @purpledaisy57 permission given to use for members of SD family)
Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens
Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/
& Twitter: https://twitter.com/steemgigs
PLEASE SUPPORT: https://steemgigs.org

29186162_1781153971945304_8888749343822053376_n.jpg

gvlogoforfooter-horz.jpg

32781375_1898832713523444_6415269161135505408_n.jpg

28942028_1803363626403687_1389362440_o.jpg

Sort:  

Awww. You're so pogi, baby!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

aww thank you Lola Admom

Nice article. It would be a great help for the expenses of your grandson Baptism and 1st birthday.

good luck mam

Goodluck mam:)

good luck po mam...❤

I'm sketch artist my new sketch art steemjet bird and steemjet golden logo plz my work check @purpledaisy57

IMG20180618110241.jpg
IMG20180617172831.jpg
https://steemit.com/steemjet/@one-step1/my-entry-for-the-new-steem-jet-logo-contest

I am Madstacks - official curator of @upfundme, I am giving this fund extra support.

Buy/Sell Bitcoin - Coinbase
Trade Crypto, & Buy/Sell Steem - Binance
Get Coins before they hit the biggesst Exchanges - Kucoin

Together We are Stronger!

blue-colours-galaxy-pink-Favim.com-1799653.jpg

Cutiepie 😍

Goodluck maam. Ang cute cute ng apo mo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99