First Aid Kit Upfundme #8

in #upfundme5 years ago

The next post is a few hours from payout, but this is going to have to be a very loose estimate anyway, because I still don't have wifi at home (whee), and so can't see all the front ends on my phone that I usually look at to figure out prices of tokens. So, here's the breakown from last week's post:

15 Steem donation from @shanibeer (thank you!), with Steem at 13 cents (holy shit, when did that happen), that's $1.95
+43 cents in Steem
+4 cents each* PAL and UFM (this was what they totaled on week 6; since I can't see the actual totals for week 7 that's the guesstimate that they'd be about the same)
================================
$2.46

Plus if you recall I hadn't spent the last amount yet because Amazon was playing fast and loose with my debit card, and that was $9.13

So combined, that's $11.59 for three posts.

THEN THIS HAPPENED!

IMG_20190923_132351.jpg
IMG_20190923_165810.jpg

I received a care package full of stuff from the first aid wishlist from the generous @ecoinstant. Thank you so much!!! :D

So since the bandaids and saline were in there (the two goals I was going to buy next), I went ahead and ordered the arm sling for $10:
Screenshot_20190925-124247.png

Minus the fees I paid cashing out to an exchange, that's about how much I had to spend! :) Hooray! And I was ordering whey protein anyway so I lumped it together and shipping was free.

So now I am 7 items further into my list in one week! :D

On to item #11!

Screenshot_20190925-130614.png

Some latex free ace bandages, for $9.30 (+ free shipping). So that is my next goal! :)

Thank you to everyone who has helped me fundraise for my first aid kit! Hopefully I will be able to pay it forward by being prepared when someone needs help!

Sort:  

Sorry to get multiple personality on you, but I also thought the gloves deserved a WAY higher ranking on the list. You put the gloves on as you survey the scene, before touching ANYTHING. There is also a right way to remove the gloves:

Guarding lives is good, and gloves help you do that!

Haha, multiple personality. ;) Yeah I'm trained as a medical assistant as well as a first aider, I know about PPE. ;) I just was purchasing things that came with free shipping first so I could hit goals faster. I don't have Prime so other things need to be stacked in orders of $25+ (or as I did with the arm sling, happening to order something else like whey protein or cat food so I can tack it on to that order). :) It wasn't in order of importance

I'm glad you are making progress getting your first aid kit together!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, me too!

👍💪👌👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻❤️💕🌷😎😍
'Bout covers it 😂

Hopefully I will be able to pay it forward by being prepared when someone needs help!

THIS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72