You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Help Me Become More Sustainable: a fundraiser

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Considering you are a published writer, a GoFundMe campaign could be set up with that as a theme; providing it would not put too much pressure on you, causing Writer's Block. 😎

The funding could be asked for so as to allow you to give full attention to your writing.

Btw, do you really use a typewriter? There is an IBM Electric in a rental unit of mine which is in the process of getting cleaned out. Would that be of interest to you? It was the height of typewriter technology in the day. 😎

Sort:  

IMG_20180719_080949.jpg
Yup, I really write on a 1940s typewriter, and I love him. His name is Amergin. He helps me focus, the writing being more tactile. The published novel was written on him in its first draft. 😊
I don't know if I could do that (a GoFundMe); it's not like I have lots of fans. 😂 I've thought about Patreon too but I don't produce material fast enough.
Edit to add: I just saw my wallet! Thank you sooo much!

Yup, I really write on a 1940s typewriter...

A sweet ride! Tap, tap, tap. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88