#UPFUNDME - A little help for my mother-in-law who is suffering stage 4 cancer

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)
Her mastectomy report last 2017
    Since my mother-in-law was diagnosed with breast cancer last year and got mastectomy on her breast, we, my husband and his siblings are trying to be strong. My father-in-law died 12 years ago and my husband as the eldest takes charge of the family, and also us with his kids, I know that is it hard for him to juggle everything. After her first operation and another biopsy result which requires a chemotherapy that she declines because of fear she will be weakened, we just prayed that her cancer won't be so aggressive. Last few months of last year, my mother-in-law's health started to deteriorate. She can barely walk and after a visit with the doctor, a doctor who operated her breast and series of tests, the terrible news came - Metastasis. it spread to her bones, skulls, spine.
Bone Scan result early this year.
    When I received the news together with the bone scan result, I immediately searched for the treatment, life expectancy and other things to slow down the cancer. She didn't want to undergo chemotherapy even after her mastectomy and until now that it spread. For my husband who only got one parent left, he wants her mom to be okay and wants a good good quality of life she have left. He still has the plan to have her here in the UAE for a visit because it is known to us that she wanted to come here even for a month but it is far from her wish for today as she couldn't walk because standing is already painful for her.
Her first set of medicine/organic foods.
    My mother who was in the province informed me to take my mother-in-law to Tarlac, Philippines for an immunotherapy since chemo is not on her list. We were also surprised with the cost of the organic medicines but still we tried and after a month, she claimed she observed some improvements - she can walk with less pain, her blood tests are almost normal but not still out of danger. It costs us 21,000.00 PHP including the rented van since she can not go to Tarlac by bus. She was supposed​ to buy 12 bottles​ of Boston​ C but ran out of money so she only bought 8 bottles which are​ good for 20 days.

    After her 1 month of taking these organic food/medicines, omitting products like shampoo, soap and using baking soda instead, no rice and bread, her lab test came back with a more positive results. So we decided to continue the treatment which​ we know requires another big amount of money for us.
    She went back 2 days ago there and another set of organic food and medicines were given to her. I jokingly told her that maybe she wanted to join Miss Universe because she omitted rice and bread on her diet and takes organic apple cider vinegar which I know that some people use this to suppress hunger and loses weight. She just replied with a laugh.

    I hope we will see more of the improvements for this another set. I have seen some video testimony that a stage 4 cancer patient with 6 months to live survived with the help of immunotherapy with the same treatment center my mother-in-law is receiving. In this​ kind of video, I still get high hope that she will be ok.


    We are trying to be ok, go on with our daily lives because we don't have any choice even how hard it is for us now. Praying we will surpass this ordeal.

Target Goal: 200 SBD. 20,000 PHP (400.00 USD) For a month's immunotherapy treatment.

jovema.png

Sort:  

Please give this fund a goal target in steem or SBD for upfundme support.

Thank you @upfundme . Already edited my post.

My undergraduate thesis revolved around a computational simulation of cancer -- metastasis included. The concept of cancer is already scary as it is, but getting to learn more of it on a deeper level scared me more. I could only imagine the anxiety you and your family are feeling with this. My prayers go for you, your family, and your mother-in-law most especially.

I barely have a few cents in my upvote, so this is my only way to help more: @bayanihan will be offering support to sub-community and personal initiatives, and I encourage you to fill up this form so we could have a record of your personal initiative geared towards supporting your mother-in-law's medication. :) You can read more about the @bayanihan support here.

Last na po, hehe. Pwede niyo po akong i-direct message sa discord (if you have one), under the same username if you have any questions. Would really love to help.

Reading your message made my eyes swelled with tears again. Thank you because, ​in this trying times, God is sending His angels to help us. Even without monetary value, your prayers are very helpful. Salamat po.

May God grant your needs sis.

salamat sis.

sis, our prayers are for you. God will heal her, In Jesus name, Amen.

Thank you very much sis.

resteemed and upvoted sis :*

May god heal her. Pray and please tell her to submit everything to god. God bless all of you po. Xxx

Thank you sis. God bless you and your family too.

praying for her sis...❤ I wish more steemians will help..

praying for her recovery....hoping that a simple upvote and re steem will go along way.... i would like to encourage other steemians to do the same... i experienced this kind of situation with my late father so i really pray that He will give you enough streght that you need to cope with this situation.

much love God bless....

Thank you for the upvote, re steem and especially for your prayer.

We'll be praying for your mom-in-laws fastest recovery. Malalampasin din po ninyo ito.

Salamat for the prayers sis.

hoping she gets better

thank you mam.

praying for your mom in law sis..

Thank you sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66