My camera is broken ...

in #upfundme6 years ago (edited)

Ow my ... What do I have to do!

After an eventful week in which I felt the power and vibes of Steemit. The solidarity and willingness of people to help someone else. After a few wonderful warm posts from fellow steemers who called to support me, I have been thinking. What can I do myself? Besides the fact that I of course keep writing!

A camera is my thing!

It is the thing that I need to earn some extra money. I don't have a job and although I'm trying very hard to get a job, I don't think that it's gonna happen in the near future. So with a camera I made some extra money in the last years. And because the camera is now broken, I have been deprived of the opportunity to earn that extra money to make it easier for my friend and myself. It is the difference for us to survive or to live a bit. Now that I can't take any orders I will have to send my clients to other photographers ... and other photographers, there are a lot out there. That is not the problem! But I don't earn extra money with this anymore. That IS a problem. So I need a camera again as soon as possible. But here it comes. Because I was used to a professional camera, I want again a professional camera. And that costs an awful lot of money. Money that I have unfortunately been unable to put aside in recent years. Savings we unfortunately already had to use due to the circumstances.

So where do I work towards from now on?

Visualizing helps people always say. And of course I would prefer to say immediately that I am going to choose the top of the cameras. A Nikon D850 or a Nikon D5. These are really the ultimate dream cameras. But of course, dream lenses also belong to these dream cameras. And I do not have the most expensive lenses, simply because I never had any money for it ... It would be totally unrealistic to say that I would suddenly start thinking about that.

Doubts all over!

Then I thought about switching to another brand, I mean Sony also makes great cameras. And Pentax does not do much les with its first fullframe model. But if I were to do that, then I would have another problem. In addition to a camera that is already expensive enough, new lenses should be purchased. Because I don't have other lenses like Nikon. And the total amount of costs ... I don't even dare to think about that.

Saving some money as it allready is expensive enough!

So the choice is to look within the Nikon range what they have to offer me. Not immediately wishing the most expensive, and not losing sight of the fact that the D300s, which I could call my loyal friend for so long, was released in 2008, so every newer technique will be a very significant improvement. And most importantly, do not forget that the body is important, the lens is just a bit more important, but the most important thing of all, is and remains, the one that's behind the camera! And that's me, myself and I. And I have that big advantage ... so now only the camera is still missing.

Fullframe or Crop Sensor?

I have decided to go with a big wish to me. I'm leaving the crop sensor for a fullframe sensor. Why? To have the advantage that a fullframe sensor always produces less noise at high iso. And because I often photograph dogs, to be more specific, dogs in action, running dogs, in forests under more difficult lighting conditions, I often have to turn on a higher iso to get the correct shutter speeds. A fullframe camera always has an advantage in producing less noise due to the larger sensor, and the larger sensor also automatically gives you a smaller depth of field ... which I personally love.

So now I'm sure I'm going to opt for a Nikon D750.

To save money I choose a kit from the Nikon D750 and that will come out at around 2500 euros. Oepss ... That is about 980 Steem against this course! That's my challenge, my goal! My goal the next time here on Steemit.

Steem Basic Income Shares!

But I don't just have only self-interest! I would also like to do something back! Besides the fact that I want to show you beautiful pictures, and tell the related stories ... I want to ask you to help me realize this goal. And I'm going to put something against that.

1 Steem Donations!

If there are 980 wonderful people here on Steemit ... we can make it together! Anyone who helps me by transferring 1 steem to me will get it back in the form of a 1 SBI share after a while! I will first save the donations for my camera, but as soon as I have saved them, and have been able to buy ... I will "pay back" everyone in order of donation in the form of 1 SBI share.

Every day Posting!

From now on I will also create a post every day with who have donated 1 steem to me and once I bought my new camera it will be Pay Back Time for me, which of course I will update in a post, but then every week. Please Help Me Out!

All dogs and I would be very grateful!

Herder-Kwebbels-Viertal-Klein.jpg

Sort:  

I'd love to see more pictures of beautiful dogs! Just transferred you!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74