Still alive

in #upfundition5 years ago

Heyo everyone,


My apologies for a week without an update. After returning from my business trip to Paris I caught a rather nasty cough. It turned into Bronchitis :(

I could barely breath, coughed every 20-30 minutes, and generally felt like crawling in a hole and dieing, haha. But fear not! I am alive and kickin once again. Here's how:

1) Chicken Soup. I know this is an age old recipe -- but I swear it works every time. Like magic. I kid you not. I'll go to a local store and buy all the ingredients, put them in a big pot, and simmer gently. Amazing. Then I'll eat it for a day and ... cured like a shot!


2) WORK! I've found that laying around watching TV is nice for the body and all --- but not for the brain. When I work on something, particularly something I enjoy -- time flies! It's almost as if I work heals me up. Granted, normal work doesn't heal me up. Sitting in an office and feeling like a bag of dirt isn't good and just makes time drag on. But working on this documentary? Oh hell yeah!

That's why I'm happy to announce -- this week I finished editing and transcribing 10 HOURS OF FOOTAGE!!

All thanks to good home cookin and good passionate stuff to work on :)

In a couple days ... I'll be right as rain :D

At least I'm not eating this stuff.... (hahaha I took this picture in China)


Sort:  

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98