Beyond price we find strength

in #upfundition5 years ago


Look at this pic. It's Morty and his girl crush of the hour. And they are looking at the world .... through the enlarged nipple hole of a dead homeless man :P

This show cracks me up. Every time. The writers of this show ... what are they on? And can I have some? haha

But no, listen, there's a point here...

Yesterday the price of BTC, Steemit, and all our favorite coins were being hit mercilessly. The bears were attacking, hard.

And I want to raise a glass, a toast, to the Steemians and the folks who held fast. To those who held fast ... HODL'ed.

Because we know ... "this too shall pass."

And our community, Steemit, @fundition, @steemmonsters, and more ... will emerge stronger.

The downturn in price may be difficult, discouraging, and disappointing (alliteration 3x FTW) ... but we in the crypto community are growing strong. 

I am too. I felt panic trying to grip me yesterday. Trying to choke my motivation. Instead I put my head down and I worked. I worked and worked. On this documentary. On showing the world that...

Crypto will set us free.

I'm happy to announce progress! An update of progress!

I completed several tasks yesterday:

1) 4 more hours of footage reviewed, tagged, and transcribed.

2) A great deal on a Rode Procaster. Similar to this one:

3) And an amp to power it: Presonus 26.

These will help me create Voiceover work for the documentary. Voiceover work that sounds professional. Quality. 

It's like I'm Morty ... looking at the world through the small view of being just one Steemian, one Fundition founder... but I can see the world, our crypto world, growing larger and stronger. We are growing stronger.

Thank you.



Sort:  

Though crypto may be facing some ups and downs now I believe there is still light at the end of the tunnel for steemians.
With our heads down to work even more harder we will overcome someday.
I wish you courage and strength as you work on your project.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Oh yes. Not only light...but a whole new world!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97