The G forces man The G Forces

in #upfundition5 years ago

Update time...

Once upon a time last year I go onboard the scariest roller coaster I've ever been on. It looked like this:



This is the BTC rollercoaster. I'm still on it. It's scary.

It's scarier than X2...which is the most frightful roller coaster at 6 Flags.



But there's a very important difference between X2 at 6 flags and the BTC coaster.

After X2 I felt a sense of good times and fun. But I didn't learn anything. Just had fun.

The BTC coaster on the other hand  is teaching me new things.

I'm learning how resilient the people of the crypto community are. I'm learning that many new innovative companies ... such as @fundition ... keep going.  They persevere. They outlast ... outlast the FUD, the price drops, the doubt.

And I take inspiration from this. We all do.

In fact, yesterday after work, after I came home tired and exhausted, and after I looked at the price sinking once again -- I was tempted to just open a cold beer and watch some mindless TV.

Well, I did open a cold beer. But instead of watching TV I decided to work on this project. 

Eventually I got in a good rhythm. 

And now I'm proud to say -- I finished 5 more hours of Transcribing and timestamping my footage! Woo! Out of 130 -- 5 down.

125 hours to go, sure, but I'm feeling back in good spirits :)

How about you? How have you been taking this roller coaster ride? How have you been enduring the G-forces?

Sort:  

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73