Two birds one stone Paris

in #upfundition6 years ago

Business on top of business.

one thing I enjoy about working on this project is that it motivates me to work on it even while I'm on the clock for my actual job.

Last Sunday I flew to Paris on business (my plane ticket, by the way, was only 12 Euro! Crazy cheap). I had a long several days ahead of me. Filming and reporting on a rather cool company that did sentiment analysis for the financial market. I also wanted to see a bit of Paris while I was out. 


But you know what motivated me above all? Working on this documentary. I'm proud to say that in between work and eating baguette's -- I reviewed and timestamped and transcribed another 5 hours of footage!


I'm in love with the way this documentary is turning out. It'll be a hit, I can feel it.

Just need to keep working on it, little by little, day by day, or at least weekend by weekend. If it can motivate me to work WHILE I'm already working -- then it must be able to motivate people to watch it? Right??

Thanks for reading this update! Stay tuned for more.

+R

Sort:  

Congratulations @remyhauxley! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80