Book Trailer now out on YouTube

in #upfundition5 years ago

Fellow Funditioners...

In honor of today (World Book Day) I'm excited to announce a fantastic update:

I put my book up for preorder on Amazon!

I also spent the day creating a YouTube book Trailer (link below).

Here's the blurb on the back cover:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's in your wallet? You okay with a stranger poking through it? I'm not. Never in a million. My wallet is my private little hell. Receipts for things I can't afford and a picture of an ex I still miss. But there I was, standing in a grubby back alley in Bangkok. Wallets scattered on a table in front of me. Crocodile skin Gucci, scuffed generic brown leather, even a DIY duct-tape wallet. Each and every one of them hot. The product of sneaky little fingers. The karma of drunk tourists distracted by scorpions on sticks. Curiosity killed my ethics. I picked one up. It was full. Not with money, of course, but with ...

These are the stories of my travels.
20 countries, 12 months, 1 Bitcoin.
From China to Europe. From late 2017 to late 2018. A historic year. The year of The Crypto Bubble. The big ride up.

At the start of the year I was just another desk jockey. Putting in my 9-to-5. Binge-watching Netflix alone. Then I bought that bitcoin for $4,700. Little did I know it would soon skyrocket to $20,000. Little did I know it was my golden ticket. My red carpet to a world of fast money, greed, hype, hope and corruption. Suddenly I was cruising with the crypto rich. Counting stacks of counterfeit money. Buying stolen wallets...

Until the bubble popped -- and the world of the newly rich began burning down around me.

-------------------------------------------------------


That's back cover. I've ran it by a few people. One said it was too edgy. Another said it was too much. A third didn't say anything because he's too busy.

If you have suggestions, lay em down.

The book is an unvarnished, uncensored log of my travels. It's intense and raw. I don't sugarcoat the scams and shilling I saw. But at the same time -- the crypto communities I met around the world -- they changed my perspective and opened my mind so much that, well, all I can say is bitcoin and blockchain are freedom, truth, and our future. It's just a fact.

I'll try my damnedest to get on Youtube once a week and read a bit from the book. I'll ready up until 80% of it, I think. After that I'll stop so I don't spoil the end for the readers.

Here's the Amazon link to pre-order for anyone interested:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07QKP1FPS


Youtube trailer for the book (audio's not that great, I apologize):

https://youtu.be/51CWi2cl3TE


Also, since I'm trying to become a writer and all that jazz, I'm trying a promotion tactic. You ever hear about Marguerite deCourcelle? The lady who painted a BTC prize into one of her paintings? There's also Pascal Boyart who hid a BTC prize in his mural of a modern French Revolution.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-12-28/your-bitcoins-are-waiting-in-the-painting-if-you-can-find-them

https://breakermag.com/street-artist-who-hid-0-26-btc-in-his-mural-just-got-a-major-bitcoin-tip/

Well, I'd like to continue their tradition. It's a fun one. Hide a BTC prize and challenge people of intellect. To that effect I've loaded up a wallet with a bit of BTC. It's a standard wallet. The seed phrase is composed of 12 random words. I've hidden the 12 random words in my book. But since hiding them in a whole book would make finding them impossible -- I'll give out clues. 12 months, 12 clues.

And since I didn't have enough money to put a whole bitcoin in the wallet as a prize (I just put in 0.1 BTC) -- I'll instead dedicate 30% of my monthly sales to the wallet until it's swept. Who knows, with BTC's fresh bull run -- I hope whoever wins will have enough BTC to go travel around the world on it -- just like I did.

Sort:  

Looking forward to talking with you on DO on Thurday...


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

This post has been included in the latest edition of The Steem News in 10 posts - a compilation of the key news stories on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84