Paper Work and Re Writes

in #upfundition6 years ago

So exciting updates of lens tests are fun to share but I want to give you insight into the WHOLE process so this is a paper work and re write update.

Writing:

Writing is re writing, and even though my script is action driven, character driven with not a lot of dialogue it actually makes the dialogue that much more important.  There is a gun shot in the film so there are details around that that I am constantly trying to tidy up and make realistic. Our stunt director John Stead is really helping that come to life. He has co ordinated stunts on things like Total Recall, The Hulk and Robo Cop...I KNOW! He is the real deal and I met him working at Stratford last season. He is offering his time and expertise and passion for film making and he's our loan gentleman haha! We are a female dominated team, but I think he'll fit right in. He's a great human and amazing artist.

Paper work:

Paper work is the hardest for me. Sitting down and reading everything through when I just wanna dress up as Barbara-Anne and act is tedious.  BUT ultimately it's good for me and for all future work I do understanding the paper work/admin side is really important. And it won't be as intimidating the next time I do it. We are doing an ACTRA Co-Op which means that people who are part of the union are allowed to work on this project for free so long as it is an equal profit share should the film make money.  It's a lot of getting signatures and reading the fine print but fortunately ACTRA is amazing and very helpful.


The producing journey continues! Off to a work day with my Director, re writes and building the Barbara-Anne World!





Sort:  

John Stead, I didn't hear from him before, but he seems to have experience in some big projects.

Meanwhile it seems that you will have to continue with the paperwork, boring .... but necessary.

Good blog and nice project. I find the fantasy mystery/romance most appealing went told from the womans perspective. It makes it very engaging throw some more updates... ill be watching...

Great day at work as you continue with the producing journey.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Great post. Once thing I've learned in life is "Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47