Ithaqa Graphic Novel Fundition Update 2 Chuck Kicks Some Ass

in #upfundition6 years ago (edited)

Here we get to see Chuck in action as they attempt to apprehend Ezekiel. I especially appreciate Chuck's quick thinking in panels 1 + 2 where he pushes his fellow officer out of the way, so that he can't get a kill shot on the cultist.

Meanwhile Joseph drags his dead son deeper into the woods, towards something unholy... For long time readers of this blog, you already know where that's going, because I submitted those pages in the Trial By Comics contest awhile back.

I continue on with my edits, and they unfortunately got hard again. I'm really excited with a lot of the new things that are happening in this story, but some scenes are hard to crack. I wrote like 6 pages in which Hazel and Margaret need to escape from a burning church, decided I hated it, deleted it all, and then shifted their problems into the realm of something much weirder...

It's going to be interesting to see what my editor thinks about the changes I'm making to issue 3 haha.

Please like this post so we can fully fund the new pages being drawn for issue 1, and if you would like some cool rewards, consider backing the project directly via the reward tiers!

Our current support leader boards are down below, and remember that people who make it into said leaderboards by the end of the campaign, will receive special rewards.


Most Votes 

1.  @Bryan-imhoff - 2 upvotes

2.  @vermillionfox - 2 upvotes

3.  @Katharsisdrill - 2 upvotes

4.  @steevc - 2 upvotes

5.  @katamori - 2 upvotes


Most SBD Value Contributed:

1. @eeks - $22.30 

2. @neoxian - $1.76

3. @Bryan-imhoff - $1.39

4. @Vermillionfox - $0.83

5. @Katharsisdrill - $0.63


So far we've raised around $21 out of $1,000, which means we're already almost 5% of the way to funding this comic! Thanks everybody, and if anyone knows a good program for keeping track of how many times people voted on your articles within a set period of time/tells you how much they've contributed, send it my way! steemitreports wasn't quite up to the task, and the fundition counting system doesn't make sense to me currently... You probably noticed that our leaderboard adds up to more than $20.... *shrug* 


I've set up an email grab at https://www.ithaqacomic.com/contact-us/

If you sign up there, I'll send you 8 pages of the comic, fully lettered!

Additionally, If you're new to this comic I strongly recommend you check out our instagram, as I'm currently uploading pages from issue 1-2 there every day (this is issue 3).

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Theresa Chiechi's (The Artist @la-fumettista) website is here: http://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sign up to buy the comic on our website: https://www.ithaqacomic.com/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Twitter: @IthaqaComic

Sort:  

Try https://mysteemitfriends.online
The contributor and upvotes tabs might give you the data options you need. I agree, the Fundition tally system still needs some refinement, I’ll have a look the next couple days & see if I can figure it out.

Thanks, that's much better!

You're welcome! I just dropped a message in the Fundition Discord, asking about the interface. I think it may just be having a problem tallying things together right now... I don't recall that in the past though I could be wrong. It's not adding each person's backer votes together, just listing them all separate... and the main progress bar tally may be having the same problem and just showing the amount of your first post and not adding in the subsequent news update values. As of this moment I see you at about $37 and they're displaying $13ish, which is what the intro post is at. We do need to account for curation amounts taken out though, but that's 25% max. We'll see! If the Fundition calculation gets smoothed out it takes away the need for the outside reporting, which is kind of the whole point of a crowdfunding interface!

edit - interestingly, it looks like the % funded in the main Fundition progress bar may be accurate, even if the dollar tally isn’t keeping up.

26CBF305-C088-4602-B0DD-1CB4DF7ED5B6.png

$13.76 is not 3.78% of $1000!

Yeah... plus I was at almost 5% at the time of writing this post... I don't understaaand! Nor do I know how to claim the money should I get fully funded

Well there’s no claiming, it’s not an “all or nothing” like a KickStarter. It’s just a different Steem front end, so the announcement and updates are posts and you should get the 7 day payouts as always.

Got a response and hopefully it’ll show better on Fundition soon.

144DAA9A-4213-4BC1-9B66-C8AACDFCCFFA.jpeg

Not sure how you were seeing 5% unless some of the reports you were using were factoring in SBD at more than $1. It looks like Fundition may be pulling the same post payout info Steemit displays which does not... but I think it’s good to underestimate like that as the overage may make up for curation rewards.

I'm confused... So if we don't get to 1000 SBD raised, where does all we DO raise go? Just to fundition itself?

Nope, to you! Fundition is just creating a tracking system - basically attempting to automate what you’re doing with looking at the outside reporting. You’re just making Steem posts with a crowdfunding “skin.” It’s not an all or nothing proposition, no time limit needed, etc. And as all things blockchain, folks need to trust you’ll fulfill the project and rewards, so your good reputation (not just the score!) comes into play. I can even see in your wallet where Fundition routed through the .01 Steem direct donation someone provided. And of course you’ll start getting your 7 day post payouts when they arrive.

Cool action scenes ! A nice page with a fair bit of story progression :>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91