First week the revolution of Bitcoin and its origins


Hello friends, this is the report of my trip to certify myself in Blockchain knowledge. For this occasion I was able to stay at the Hotel Santa Monica and travel on Friday, August 3 to start the course on Saturday, August 4th.

On Friday, arrive at Fusa at 4:30, direct to the Santa Monica Hotel to check in and leave the suitcases in the room. I played number 17 and it was a comfortable place with a direct view of the avenue.


Ese día no fue mucho, pero por la noche participé en una entrevista para la comunidad de Bitsionarys dirigida por Fabian Delgado (la idea es hacer al menos 3 videos hablando sobre Steemit y sus Dapps).

The next day I had breakfast at the Hotel and I found a curious image of a League of Legends character in the breakfast area.


And the breakfast was simple but delicious.



This is how you start the first day of class. Something to resound is that the Course Organizer met me at an event where I was in Bogota talking about Steemit (If you want to know what event I speak, I recommend reading the following Post :Ulog #9: Semana de Conferencias en Bogotá - Colombia (Parte 2): Ponencia en la Alianza Francesa).

The first day was basic, an introduction about Bitcoin, all attempts to create "Digital Money", applications of this technology and a little theory and number to understand why the Bitcoin Network is safe.

I am waiting for what we are going to see next Saturday and I share some photos that I take in the place.







For obvious reasons I do not show the information of the classmates of the course, although I can say that there were approximately 30 people.


How much did the first week of the course cost?


Things to keep in mind:

- The value of staying at the Hotel was reduced because I could request a room for 1 person.

- Taxis, dinner and lunch were taken in places where they do not make receipts, so I can not prove or corroborate those expenses.

- I had to make those two trips because I discovered that it is very difficult to have buses available from Fusagazuga to Ibagué, so it is necessary to resort to "pirate buses" to return to the city. They did not give me the receipt of these trips either.


To corroborate what I say, these are the receipts of the trip:


For this week I have 12,536 Steem (13.44 USD = 39110 COP) and 7,979 SBD (8.617 USD = 28075.47 COP) and I have to thank the @jga user who gave me 7 SBD for the course.


And thanks to the people who have helped by voting the first publication of this mini project.

With this I finalize the report of last week and I hope to bring the report of week 2.

Sort:  

The Ultima Corporation congratulates you on this excellent content, Steemian! We support players and games on Steem and have upvoted this post.

We represent STEEMPUNK-NET, the first massively multiplayer online role-playing game on STEEMIT. We hope to meet you on our server!

STEEMPUNKNET Discord

Come join us the Clockwork Arena and test your skills against other Steemians.

Do you want profit and still be helpful?
Delegate some SteemPower to @steempunknet : [50] [100] [200] [500] [1000]

Congratulations @drakkomaximo1234! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53