Exploring Dapps and More

in #updates5 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,

It's been awhile. In the last year since quitting my job I've been traveling Central America and getting involved in the west coast festival scene, diving deeper into Burning Man projects and builds, and taking construction and catering work where I can. I've been without a computer and I finally bought one again a couple weeks ago. It's been a lot easier to participate in this ecosystem with a computer. Its nice to not have one but also cool to see whats going on and participate.

Anyways, in the last couple weeks I've been learning more about Dapps and spending my time participating in the environment as I learn. I've been learning a little programming and working on my touch typing. I'm also looking into volunteering my time in my local community, helping progress projects as I feel fit.

Here's what I've found about Dapps.

I started by exploring the State of the Dapps website
Screen Shot 2019-07-07 at 10.10.00 AM.png

After that I found OxUniverse, which I've been playing. I think it's pretty cool because I love Sci-fi!!
Screen Shot 2019-07-07 at 10.12.23 AM.png

I've been using the Brave browser and the Presearch search engine to earn tokens, and I installed Scatter and have been playing Crash on Endless Dice here and there.
Screen Shot 2019-07-07 at 10.17.40 AM.png

A friend of mine told me about a cryptobroweser that pays you in bitcoin but I forgot what its called. If y'all have any more suggestions for my explorations and what you've been up to I would love to hear them :) bless up <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62