sitrep

in #update6 years ago (edited)

Okay, so I feel like I need to provide a status update. Hey, I'm not using social media anymore. I mean, you can pour through my thousands of tweets at @sk0sH_ on Twitter, but I'm trying to avoid going back there. In the future, if I need to reach a wider audience, sure, I'll try and use it...but Twitter's algorithms and censorship is too much. It's not just conservatives that are being censored/shadowbanned/shadowblocked, but also independent media that doesn't subscribe to Democrats or Republicans. So, I feel like Steemit will be the best place to post.

Anyway, until there is an autosave feature on Steemit, I will be using WordPad to type up my blog posts, since if I accidentally hit a certain key on my responsive mechanical keyboard (it's designed for gaming--but also great for typing), it exits out of my browser and I lose everything.

So, I apologize for my angry outburst yesterday. I want to make more regular content, since I just decide to make stuff, then think it's not worthy of anyone's attention, then I delete said content.

However, I am redoing my "film studio", and so, I hope to have more regular content being made once I finish doing that. In about two weeks, I should have my first actual, useful videos coming out. Right now on my YouTube channel I just have four or five videos, four of them are just about video games that I quickly became bored with.

I would much rather engage others with topics that spark intense discussion and debate, rather than ramble on about things that aren't really about anything.

This blog post is just a "sitrep" of what's going on in my life right now, and when my videos will start to make a regular appearance.

I am working on a full-length feature documentary about PTSD and psychedelics, and I am personally, with my own PTSD diagnosis, going to attempt to cure it. The thesis is as follows:

If I have a sufficiently profound psychedelic experience that is strong enough to be the most memorable experience in my lifetime, it will override any sense of the experience that precipitated my PTSD, and then I will just be left with a memory of a very intense psychedelic trip.

You can also, and I encourage this, to follow MAPS (the Multidisiplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies). You can find them at maps.org. They're busy working to find an effective cure for PTSD, and their main tools for doing so, are psychedelics, namely, MDMA, psilocybin, and LSD. These medicines have about an 83% success rate in curing individuals with PTSD, drastically reducing symptoms, and have about an 80% success rate for helping people quit addictions, such as nicotine, alcohol, and other harmful substances.

You can liken me to a "psychonaut", that is, someone who has a background in psychology, or is very interested in the topic of psychology, and also psychedelics. I believe these substances have tremendous power, and my purpose in life is to wake people up, slap them across the face, and tell them that psychedelics can help, can heal, and should be rescheduled/decriminalized or just made legal for adults.

I also have a lot of videos planned that will discuss just every day struggles. I know that living with PTSD can be a beeeech...emphasis on bitch, but I want to help others get through it, offer some advice on how to get through each day, help with other, random topics such as helping men who are going bald, to figure out how they can keep their hair, and other random subjects like that. Basically, anything I have had to go through, I will be sharing.

I will also be covering a lot of mental health issues and personal topics that I hope others can relate to. I want to use my psychology degree for something. I will, however, be making these videos in June, since I am moving at the end of May out of state. These psychological topics will be my main focus.

I will be creating videos, submitting them to YouTube, but YouTube's algorithms have been cracking down on independent, non-partisan voices lately, so I will be copy+pasting my videos onto D-tube, which I will then link to my blog posts/articles here on Steemit.

So, in summation, I will be using Steemit and D-tube almost exclusively, since I feel like when I use certain websites more frequently, other people tend to also want to gravitate to these websites, and the more people that decide to use a certain platform, favored over another, it tends to pull other people towards the newer platforms.

In all honesty, from my perspective, Twitter is dead. Facebook is for stalking people and looking at memes that make you laugh for ten seconds at a time. In other words, these platforms, for me, seem like a waste of time. I will only use large forms of social media to draw people over here and D-tube, so that we can have a great time discussing important topics, addressing and tackling problems and issues, and generally, trying to help others figure out this "game of life" of sorts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45