Hello Again, Steemians!

in #update7 years ago

Long time, no see! This is how I do life: I get excited about something, a project, a craft, a website. I spend lots of time and energy on it for a while, then my enthusiasm kind of dies down. That, and other things in life like a job, aging parents, and a child distract from whatever it is I'm focused on.

Lately I've picked up crocheting again. I made a few pink scarves with what looked like awareness ribbons right into the pattern for a craft show I attended last month. I'm not in it to make a bunch of money. I mainly just like to keep myself well stocked with yarn! Returning to my hobby of crochet has been wonderful for me mentally. I've read over and over about the proven benefits of handwork. Studies have shown the mental benefits are comparable to that of meditation. I believe it to be true, based on my own experience with the craft.

I've recently gotten into Bible journaling, writing down passages of scripture, and attempting to write verses out creatively. I'm not incredibly artistic, though. I struggle to draw recognizable stick figures. But I'm learning every day. It has been an amazing experience. I feel a deeper connection with the Word when I write it. Certain words or phrases will pop out at me as either being particularly important, or something I want to learn more about the original meaning of.

I don't presently attend church, so my online community of fellow Bible journalers has been my stand in for now.

In other news, I had put $50 or so into crypto a while back...mostly in Bitcoin. I checked my Poloniex account the other day and it was well over $500! That has re-sparked my interest in Crypto.

I discovered I can set my Coinbase app to alert me when Bitcoin drops to a certain amount (where I want to buy low) or hits a certain high (where I decide to sell). Mostly I buy it low and hang on to it for now. Sometimes I trade it for other coins to see what happens. I realize this is not the smartest strategy. It works for me though. I only put in enough that I am willing to spend on educating myself about it.

That's pretty much what I've been up to lately! What about you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57