A little update

in #update7 years ago

Ok I been posting a lot of music videos on dtube lately. For several reasons, first I love retro music. I dont know, but the nostalgic sound of pastgone time has always fascinated me, even if long before my time.

retro_music_by_kaliostrauk-d47d0o4.jpg

Another reason, is I want dtube to succede. I want it to bury youtube alive. Im a anarchist and I cant stand the suits and corporate devils. Youtube is the devil, to pc, censor hungry and subslave of google and all other capitalist morons. It has to die, it most perish. However there is a con....dtube is a piece of shit. It works bad and frankly its generally horrid. If it wasnt for the cyberanarchist ecosystem I wouldn take this platform in consideration at all.
But this is the best we got. Yes its improving and yes its just a beta, im confident the end product would be far better.

But to beat youtube we need content. Not high quality content (what the hell it even means) but casual everyday videos. You see Youtube its the place where you can just upload whatever you want so long it dosent conflicts with the rules and guideline of the site. You can upload cat videos, karaoke parties, lego castles and what more for yourself, friends or the world. This is what make it big. Not opera and ballet but cheap recordings done on iphones or androids about everything. And EVERYTHING you can find on yt.

So to beat yt we need to have EVERYTHING. Now im not superman nor wonder woman. So I cant upload everything. But I can upload a bit of everything, and so can you.

This is my hobby. I just upload stuff. For NOW I dont care about earnings, i will in the future but the general content i uploaded till now like music history space etc will benefit all users here on dtube/steemit. Because if a user wants to see Aqua Barbie girl music video. Its here. He doesent need to go on youtube anymore. Its right here on the blockchain.

Now I will probably upload few more music videos till i skip to another content. But for now I think this is enough.

Ps

Sorry for my poor english

Sort:  

Until, DTube works fine, it has no point in uploading anything. DTube has from the start a very bad user experience. Most of the time the video are not playing, not even directly from IPFS link.

I agree. However it wont be forever (i hope) if not...oh well no harm done I did my part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76