Quick Life Update

in #update6 years ago

Hello Steemit!!

I am finding less and less time to be active on social media. Chalk it up to having two young kids at home and a busy work schedule.

I wanted to make a quick post updating you all on the happening in my life.
Here is Minnesota, winter is knocking at our door. We are still technically in fall, but the weather could easily change tomorrow and not look back until March of 2019. Not many of us actually look forward to winter, but it's inevitable and we deal with it.

Fall is my favorite season because the weather cools down and mother nature gives us amazing visuals in all the leaves changing color. It also means Halloween is coming up. My kids LOVE Halloween! They have the biggest imaginations and love to dress up. I am not sure if you have seen the viral "Baby Shark" song on Youtube...odds are you have because I think its been viewed over a billion times. Well my wife got our family shark costumes for Halloween and they are perfect. We have already worn them once at an event called Jack-o-lantern Extravaganza at our local zoo.
Check out the pics below of our costume and the zoo trip. It was truly amazing the pictures do not do it justice.

Other than that life has been pretty monotonous. I won a trip to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic through work for hitting my sales quota last year. We leave for that the first part of November and I am looking forward to warm weather and strong umbrella drinks :) Hopefully I will be able to do some deep sea fishing as well. Getting back we will be full swing into Holiday season the before you know it 2019!

Thanks for catching up with my life. Comment below with any advice for Punta Cana or share what's new in your life.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Please upvote, re-steem, and follow me @roundoar03

Steem On!!!

Sort:  

Yah you haven't posted in three months! I thought you were gone. Are you talking about the shark from the super bowl halftime? Those costumes are really cute though. Congrats on the trip that's great! nothing like get buzzed on the beach and just in time to interrupt winter. Never deep sea fished, but I fell like you gotta do. Never been to Punta Cana either so don't have much to suggest other then make sure you get some you time in while you're down there. Cool pumpkins, where was that?

The shark costumes are my son, Damian's idea. YouTube "Baby Shark". Thanks on the congrats! Can't wait. The pumpkins are at the Minnesota Zoo. They put on a 5,000 plus jack-o'-lantern Spectacular in the month of October. It is amazing. If you can make it up to the Twin Cities soon you should check it out.

Those pumpkins are sick, never knew people could carve that well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65