Autumnal

in #update5 years ago

IMAG0765.jpg

These leaves were connected to the earth through their tree of origin. Having spent the summer under the fire of the sun, they fell through the air back to the earth and mixed with water. Water that has enhanced, rather than quenched the fiery reds that are left when the green is gone.

This is the way of things.

I went to a local breakfast networking thing this morning that I'm going to be facilitating from next month. It meant that I had to leave the house at 6:40am to arrive at the venue for 7am. I hadn't noticed yet that it's still dark at 7am. That time of the morning is a strange liminal time where I'm usually not really aware of clocks, if I'm awake at all. It was strange today to be out of the front door and into the damp morning air, deciding whether to get a taxi or the bus, and choosing to trust the bus timetable. Then I was dropped somewhere I had only been once before and I had the adventure of finding my way there in the dark.

I did my work and then at 9.30 I was done, the sun had risen while we'd been talking and now it was fresh and the sky was blue. The sun still low in the sky as I waited for my bus back home. Next month when I'm there again, it will be different again because we'll be back on Greenwich Mean Time. That ol' mean time.

It feels strange, things are accelerating for me while the rest of the world slows down towards winter. This means it feels like I'm going even faster than I am. But it's good, it's good to be busy again after a long rest.

Sort:  

nice leaf selection! Nature must be so proud. Im also having a slight resurgance of busy-ness after many restings. Although, I kind of feel like I need another rest already....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76