IM ALIVE I SWEAR

in #update5 years ago

STEEMIANS!

It has been a whirlwind 6 weeks with no Steemin' for me and I've missed you. Things have been moving so quickly that all my spare time has been getting ready for the next thing and trying to sleep in between.

Here's what's been going on:

Stratford Theatre Festival

I'm heading back to Stratford this weekend to start rehearsals beginning with The Never Ending Story and look a new headshot! and I chopped off my hair!!
IMG_7660.JPEG

Lots to get done like...I need to move (I'll be splitting my time between Stratford and Toronto) read the script and get organized for all of that. Crucible will start rehearsals in June.

TV Guest Star

I thought I would have all this spare time leading up to Stratford but I booked a guest star in the TV Show Mary Kills People and had some super emotional and physical work. I absolutely loved the experience and can't wait for everyone to see it (I think it only plays in Canada though? I'm sure it streams somewhere...) I'm not allowed to show anything from the episode but when it airs I'll give all the links and BTS photos I have.

BARBARA-ANNE

IMG_9416.JPG

Oh Barbara-Anne has been trekking along! We are in post production and next week I will have a first cut. I am SO EXCITED and SO NERVOUS. It feels like a million years ago and yesterday. Really excited that Steem was a part of that journey- I'll do a longer post on @Fundition very soon.

Trip to Salem

2019-02-17 16_27_53.780.JPG

2019-02-16 19_25_22.929.JPG

In prep for my upcoming role in The Crucible I went to Salem, MA to explore with my best friend and it was one of the best weekends. I'll do a longer post to share more but the history, the seafood and witchy vibes were absolutely amazing. And spending time with my best gal pal was really fun, we had a laughing fit bright and early this morning! So much positive energy!

Willow

Yes...she is still the best. I know you'd wanna know about her because let's be real...she's the real star of this account

IMG_9824.JPG

Doing fun creatives in between, writing and catching up with friends and prepping for my upcoming shows has been a blast and I feel incredibly grateful for the abundance of work and creativity. But as I get into a better schedule I want to get Steem back into my routine. This community and the practice of writing and sharing is super special.

Okay your turn- what have you been up to friends? Excited to go and catch up on people's pages!

xoxox

Sort:  

Great to see you back up and running again. It seems like you're having a great time of it recently and keeping very busy. Congrats.

I would say the opposite though. I would say that it was a great time for posting since you have had such an exciting time of it lately. I'm sure that everybody here would have loved to see all that was going on and a few exclusives. With an app like partiko or appics they can be short and sweet posts that keep us all in the firing line of your exciting moves.

That’s true!! I have Partiko and do like it. I always have more than one photo though haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww I loved reading through this all!! What a crazy whirlwind of awesome things!

It sounds like you have a ton of really awesome acting opportunities coming up and I can’t wait to see Barbara Anne whenever you release it! So cool that you are in post production.

Hmmm for me? Just got back from 10 days in Mexico soaking up the sun and attending a conference. Steeming of course... working on a fun project with Eric called Steem Onboarding to help newbies enter the world of Steem a little easier. We are close to launching which is exciting! Lots more im sure - but there’s a mini update! 😃

You super starrrrr!!!! Can’t wait to see what you and my steem husband are up to 😂😂😂😂
Yes it’s been super busy and so fun so happy to hear from you beautyyyy xoxox

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh! how long without knowing about you and your progress. Greetings, it's great to read you again, I'm still waiting for the premier of your movie. By the way, your haircut looks great.

Cheers!

Glad to see your project is moving along.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thx god

Posted using Partiko Android

@felix.herrmann Hope all is well!!! xoxo

You are back and btc/steem is pumping. What came first?! lol

Yeah paid the bills and i am healthy. So allright.

Inspring thumbnail pic

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! I don't actually follow the market so thats a bonus lol

Seriously????
25 minutes away form me, in Salem????
You brat!
Wish I had known

Whatttt?! Oh man I should have posted!!! See this is why I can’t leave Steem! Don’t worry I’ll be back again- I loveddd ittt!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

last time I visited for Hallow's Eve!
All Halloween, and the entire city is all about it's history!

Oh it was amazing! Exactly what I needed for prep to play Abigail in The Crucible. And the seafood was also AMAZING

we'll have to go for some really good seafood next time.
not touristy good.

Into ittttt!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yessss! I’m going to do a big Salem post with more photos. But I loveddd ittttt.

Posted using Partiko iOS

you have been busy .. wondered where you'd been .. Stratford.. nice

:) hiiiii @shadowspub!! Yes it's been busy and I haven't been on discord or facebook or steemit. Needed to stay focused on the work I was doing. But hoping to find balance of both. How are youuuu?

not bad, keeping busy for some strange reason. Never seems to be enough hours in the day.

I love movies and I will be happy to watch the movie when it's ready. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99