Weekly Update Post - [Week 1]

in #update7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! My first week on Steemit has been amazing, educational, friendly and extremely welcoming. I feel so happy, and lucky, that I have found so many great communities and people so quickly. I was a bit worried that this journey would be lonely but that is really not the case. Also, still very much in shock over the success I had with the polyamory post!

Writing

When it comes to writing I have had a lot of fun even though I have been a bit anxious to see if people even like what I read. For now, it seems like it is good enough and I am having a lot of fun with it but I hope that I can reach a broader audience soon. Stuff likes that takes time, I know, but I feel ready to challenge myself more than I am doing right now. Surprisingly the post I made about polyamory had a somewhat positive side effect on me since it finally made me feel like I have to stop sugar coating certain aspects of my past relationships. With denial comes safety but I am in a place in my life where I feel good enough to deal with past wrongs instead of just being able to focus on the now. It is hard to realize, no rather accept, that I may have been a bit of an asshole to my ex and it breaks my heart a bit. He is still my best friend and I am angry at myself for potentially having treated him badly. I wanted to talk to him about it yesterday and today but he did not have time sadly, and I can't say like "Oh hi, can we talk so I can finish my second polyamory post?" Since that would be incredibly selfish of me. Especially since I am trying to be the opposite here. That post will be hard to write since I will have to rip open some old wounds regarding an other ex and now potentially having to hurt another ex. I am doing this for me, mostly, but also because of integrity. I can not expect anyone to believe what I write if I know they are sugar coated white lies in there designed to make me look like a better person. I believe you all deserve to read some naked truth in a world where it is so easy to make oneself look better than one actually is.

What's next

Well, first there is the polyamory post that will be up tomorrow, hopefully. After that, I want to write some fun guides again to lighten the mood, unless I get writer's block. I might start to share more personal, fun, stories if I notice that people are interested in that. I am a very open person so I have no trouble sharing, even if that means I might risk oversharing. If you have anything you want to see me write about, ask in the comments and I'll try to make it happen.

Special thanks

This week, oh dear, this will probably one of my biggest thank you's ever! First out is @sykochica for introducing me to this site, taking her time to be patient with me and to teach me the ropes on this fine but mildly confusing site. She has also resteemed several of my posts and I can not thank her enough for that. It means so much to me that you already seem to believe in me and your kindness is admirable. Last but not least I also wish to thank the amazing @thekittygirl for helping me out, keeping me company late at night and for answering all my very nooby questions. You are a shining star in this community and so awesome. If you have not checked these two ladies out before, make sure to do so!

20170513_204048.jpg

That is all for me this week and I really look forward to week number 2!

Sort:  

awwww..., THANK YOU for that appreciative shout-out! It is a pleasure to assist newbies (because we have ALL been there at some point or other) and it's especially pleasant with delightful people such as you! 😊

It's important to give shout outs! And this one felt very natural and fitting to give so :)

Glad you're with us on #teamgirlpowa!
x x
Mo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65