Update: #1 Dedicated cheap miner

in #update6 years ago

Two days ago I made a post about building my first Dedicated miner for $170.00. I will try to post a link to it below. (I am still a noob trying to figure all this out) In that post I said I would post updates and here is the first. After 48 hours of mining, which included a system update by nicehash, so it isn't a true 48 hours.

Screenshot (15)_LI.jpg

I am not going to talk about how much money it has earned in two days because the price of Bitcoin has fluctuated by thousands of dollars. So what I would like to point out is that in almost 48 hours I have earned 0.00027524. I personally think that is pretty good for such a cheap miner. That is 0.00013762 per day. Now that doesn't seem like a lot but if Bitcoin stabilizes at $10,000 that works out to $1.38 day. That pays for the GPU in around 90 days and the entire system in 123 days. Though not earth shattering it is well within what all the "experts" say is an "acceptable" ROI. Now of course if Bitcoin goes over $10,000 the ROI is shorter and vice versa.

I am not doing this with the idea that I am going to get rich or even make enough money to pay for the system. This is all for fun and as an experiment to see if I (an old retired man with more time than money) could make a profitable mining rig. I will admit that if I can find a really good deal on another gpu I will probably put it in the mining rig. I received a free riser card with a motherboard I purchased so "why not"?

I hope that you enjoyed this post and follow the updates. If you like this content and find it interesting any upvotes and resteems would be greatly appreciated and if you want to keep up on the updates please considering following me.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@johnnywade/built-my-first-dedicated-miner-with-cheap-used-parts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71