Sort:  

That's a good idea. I should really have retained some liquidity in case of a potential spike, but I hadn't really felt it likely to happen any time soon until very recently.

Oh, and this post wasn't about a shame. I just didn't want anyone to notice and lose some faith in the platform as a result of it, when it is the opposite which has motivated me to hit the power down button.

Oh, and this post wasn't about a shame

What I mean is basically, if anyone sees someone powering down, nobody should care. TBH it should be normal for all active users to be powering down at all times, for flexibility.

Yes you're right. I just felt because I was loud about my distaste for the way the recent hardfork was implemented, that people might get the wrong end of the stick.

I still think it could have been handled better, but overall I am always happy to see any type of progress in regards to Steemit.

Interesting! I might try this approach . I have no clue 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32