Going to be powering down for a few weeks.

in #update6 years ago (edited)

Hey there. Just thought I should make a little post giving anyone who follows me a heads up that I'll be powering down for a few weeks. No, I'm not leaving the site or giving up on Steem/Steemit or anything. Right now I just have a lot of things hitting me at once financially and I really could use the money to help keep me on my feet. Thankfully, Steemit is there for me to fall back on when I really need help financially. I'm pretty damn glad I have this site to help me feel more secure. 

I'm powering down for a few different reasons. The main one is that we need to move by August, so I'll be needing funds to cover the cost of actually moving our stuff and putting down a deposit on an apartment that we're going to lease. There are other reasons as well, such as bills needing to be caught up on and I'd also like to get the funds together so maybe this October/November my fiancee and I can go get a set of wedding rings and go down to the courthouse and get a marriage certificate. Even trying to be a cheap ass with getting married still costs a decent chunk. Ain't that some shit? 

I've tried my best not to power down anything, as I really would like to continue to build my account up so I can better curate and reward people for their work. It honestly feels a lot nicer being able to give people more than a god damn nickel. Again, while it sucks and I really don't wanna power down I'm just kinda in a position where I need to. I just thought I would give you guys a heads up since I know it's viewed in a somewhat negative light to be powering down on here. Hopefully this didn't come off as a cry me a river post, as that wasn't the intention. But, yeah, I hope you guys understand. If not, well, I guess you just need your damn titties slapped around by a creepy mime. 

Either way, I feel like I should say thanks for all the support I've already gotten on my blog. I really do appreciate all the friendships I've made on here, as well as the small amount of success I've found. 

Sort:  

Congratulations on getting married!.

It's your money, damn well do what you want with it.

Do what you gotta do, and good luck. Keep writing good stuff and the numbers will go up again.

Am glad at least you have some steemit funds to fall back on. I hope you recorver financially quickly

good luck with your move.

oww .. i am sorry about your power down. all because of those reason.
all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65