Last Day in Italy - Ready To Go Home

in #update6 years ago

20180213085931_IMG_5776-01.jpeg

Photo by @annester

Our travel is coming to an end

The last 2 weeks have been a torrent of activity and discovery. I can't wait to come back in Italy in the future and spend more time discovering this beautiful place. It exceeded my expectations and I got a renewed enthusiasm for what is ahead of us: a baby and potentially a homestead to build.

I got especially excited by all the beautiful farmhouses we've seen and what Italians have been able to build on cliffs.

But to be honest with you....I'm exhausted! I feel like a hobbit that just wants:

Good food, a warm hearth, and all the comforts of home...

What I can't wait to get back into...

I can't wait to come back and review all the projects that have been added to the spreadsheet. I have space for sponsorship via my voting and I'm looking forward to finding those projects I want to support.

Steem is growing rapidly and we need good projects to be promoted and encouraged.

We also sing in a choir and we have huge concerts coming quickly and we have a lot of practicing to do before we feel 100% ready to give great concerts this march.

Conclusion

By thursday, I should be fully operational, ready to tackle jump back on the goals me and my wife established via the future authoring I and my wife worked on last November.

Quick question

In the past I've created contests such as photography contests and meme contests. Which one was your favorite?

Sort:  

Italy is one of my dream country to visit. I will definitely visit one day. I know you really enjoyed your vacation. Greet you wife and the unborn child for me.. Wish you save journey back home

i believe the days spent in Italy has been rewarding so much especially in knowledge@cryptoctopus, i have told my wife we would be visiting Italy in the nearest future. Having heard so much about Italy, the best thing to do is to have a first-hand experience myself.

I hope you would let us know when your wife puts to bed and see his beautiful face.

I am double sure your friends and family have missed you and can't wait to have you back.

Do have a safe trip back home and take enough time to rest and rest and do some more resting.lol

Italy is such a beautiful place. And that is such a beautiful picture. I've never seen you before, so that was nice. I thought you'd have like tentacles, and some squid thingys, haha. it was very pleasant seeing you looking cool and handsome.

I'm defintely visiting Italy in the future. Hopefully i raise enough money on steemit for that. Hey, maybe we'd even go back together the next time. Way to go with the steem promotions. I might have never seen you before, but I have definitely felt your work. Keep it up, bro.

It’s always sad these vacations pass so quickly.
Your trip in Italy must have been a very memorable experience. I actually visited Sorrento in Italy many years ago while still in Europe before I moved, or some call it immigrated, to US. This trip was based out of a agritourismo in Sorrento and I really enjoyed being immersed in local culture. I absolutely loved our tour in the south of Italy. We traveled with a small group of four. On the way back we also stopped in Monte Carlo, took us about 10 hours to get there, but it was on our way back home so we were excited to visit it at the same time. This is an amazing city, probably the cleanest modern city in the world, I definitely recommend a visit. Anyway back to Italy, we also took a ride from Sorrento to Positano, took us less than an hour to get there and it was a great experience as well. I remember The Walk of the Gods, it was far better than I had hoped for, even though my legs were shaking, which I still can clearly remember, after the thousands steps “lol”down. The food was fantastic. Loved everything about the trip. I’m almost definitely jealous of your trip in Italy and it almost makes me to reconsider my summer plans for vacation. It was one of my best trips I had had while still living in Europe.

Definitely the meme contest!! :D There were some hilarious ones!!

Have a safe trip back home!! And good luck with parenthood to both you and your wife, I hope and pray everything goes smoothly :)

I prefer photography contests. It seems like Steemit is getting saturated with memes.

I'm going to have to check out the future authoring that you linked as I must have missed that post.

If you're back home already welcome back home and thanks for sharing some amazing photos from your baby moon. Italy really does look like a beautiful place.

I think we have enough memes on this platform. Maybe photography contests? Or you could sponsor the daily food photography that i'm running #selfpromo LOL

Oh yes, my friend, as I understand you in your desire to return home and really liked words "Good food, a warm hearth, and all the comforts of home...", because there is nothing better at home! In this regard, I want to wish you good luck in the construction of the estate and in those projects that are waiting for you in the future! You asked us about the contests liked and I really liked the New Year's contest of memes, as a harbinger of the New Year! Thanks @cryptoctopus and I'll be waiting for you with new projects!

@cryptoctopus,
Yeah you should go back! Coz I want to see more great photography from you again from this wonderful place!
You asked a question! I like Meme contest! Hope you will call a new Meme contest soon too!
After all that's an awesome photography!

Cheers~

Italy... top of my travel list.
Nothing like a good italian food!

Glad to hear you're enjoying your time, but yeah, I've been there when you're having a blast, but in the back of your mind you wouldn't mind just having a relaxing day back at home. As far as contests go, I prefer photography ones since I'm better at that than making memes, but the meme contests might be a little more entertaining ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44