It's been a loooooonnnngggg time,

in #update7 years ago

Greetings!!

It has been a long time since I have been active on steemit. No, I have not left permanently, I have just been extremely busy with my ceramics business and life in general. So, while I have a few minutes I will give you a quick update.

First, my protein diet is still going strong. I have lost 30 lbs and reached a bit of a stand still for a while. I had taken some advice which apparently was not good for me and cut back on the amount of protein. That didn't work so I increased it again and the lbs are starting to come off again. Everyone is different in what they need. A younger, healthier, more active person will need less than I do. It is not a one size fits all kind of diet. You really need to play with it a bit to figure out exactly how much protein you need to lose weight.

I have been very busy in the ceramic shop. Unfortunately, right in the middle of some huge orders my old kiln decided to die. I thought I could keep going for a while with my smaller kiln. But alas, it also died. I ordered a new kiln that I am currently waiting for, which is why I have a little time to pop in here. The last time I bought a new kiln was more than 30 years ago. They came in one color, silver, like aluminum foil, nothing fancy. Imagine my surprise when I discovered you can order different colors now!!

#4 Berry.jpg

This is the color I picked. Cute, right? I just wish it would hurry up and get here LOL. I have a ton of work to get done. Come on folks, we are coming into the holiday shopping season. I have multiple shops open online now, plus selling offline to friends. I need my kiln!!

I see some of my friends on here have not posted in a long time either. I sure hope this is not a bad sign and they are just busy like me.

I'll pop in again when I can but I am thinking it will be after the first of the year as busy as I am.

Blessings to all!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84