You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPCYCLED: From Pallets At Work to a Headboard At Home. (Original Work)

in #upcycle8 years ago

Is this science? It's certainly do it yourself, and it's also really cool, and quite impressive. I like the post a lot too. Don't like the science tag though. :(

Sort:  

I don't know. Hard science? No, probably not. "Science" is pretty broad though. I remember seeing projects in this same vein in popular science and popular mechanics magazines, so that's why I added that tag. I'll remove it if it upsets people though. No problem at all.

You're not wrong. It doesn't upset me :)... it's sort of tricky because I see your point and agree with you. I would probably consider science to be Hard/Social Sciences and related workings, but maybe I am being far too particular! Carpentry/Woodworking is more Art in my mind, like sculpting or architecture. I don't want to come off as a jerk, certainly not trying to be rude in the least.

I will re-iterate that I think you made an awesome headboard there!

I didn't feel you were being rude at all. I've read posts from some whale people about misusing tags and I certainly don't want to do that. To me, the building of it wasn't really the science part, it was more the upcylcing/repurposing of it that was. I'm a nature nut though (see my daily nature fix blogs!) and I do tend to think of anything related to the environment and/or sustainability as science stuff. :-/

Well thanks, some people take any sort of critical statement as a personal attack, so I want to make sure everyone knows I don't mean anything like that!
I followed you, I do love nature content! Ill check out what you come up with next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69