7 Things Your Cat Wants You To Know!

Cats are among the most cherished pets in the United States, which comes as no surprise. They have everything going for them, from their lovely charms to their clever personalities. But what if your cat had something important to say to you? Here are seven things we believe your cat would want you to know, straight from the cat's mouth!

  1. I enjoy being outside, but if you keep me inside, I'll live longer.

The outdoors appears to be more like my native home, with a plethora of marvels to discover and stalk. It isn't, however, the greatest area for me to reside. Did you know that while living outside, I only have a 2-5 year life span? That was a tad too short! I can live to be 17 years old if you keep me indoors in the warmth and caring of your house! That's almost 15 years of extra wonderful embraces and kisses from me, just for you.

  1. I don't meow for other cats; I just meow for you.

Apart from the rare hissing episodes we have when we feel threatened, cats don't need to meow at other cats. Humans are the only ones that make us meow! We meow to let our mothers know when we need food or a little additional comfort when we're kittens. We don't need to meow as adults unless we want to communicate with you, such as when we're hungry, want to say hello, or if anything is wrong. And the more you communicate with us, the more we will communicate with you!

  1. Please provide me with more than dry cat food.

I'm not merely a tiger in appearance... I also need to eat like one! I'm a real carnivore as a cat, which means I require a meat-based diet. Of course, I enjoy eating dry food as a snack during the day, but this is not the healthiest diet for me. I'm more prone to fat and diabetes than my wet-food-eating canine companions.

  1. I'd like you to spend some quality time with me every now and then since I get bored.

I'm sorry when you leave for work! I enjoy being with other people. I need companionship even more if I don't have a sister or sibling to play with. Please don't just play on your phones or watch TV when you get home. Spend some time with me and play with my senses! Play with me with some cat toys to give me some exercise while also allowing us to bond — just human and cat. I'll not only love you for it, but it'll also tire me out enough that I'll be ready for bed.

  1. Sitting with me can help you relax and minimize your chances of a heart attack or stroke.

Did you realize that owning me reduces your stroke risk by one-third? Yes, it is correct! With the vibrations from my purrs, my adorable little furry spirit can help you relieve tension and worry, as well as heal you.

  1. Please don't chastise me for scratching; I have no choice!

It's not because I want to destroy your couch that you see me scratching at it. All I actually need is a nice spot to stretch my feet and claws! When my outer claw layers get old and brittle, I must also shed them. I scratch things to leave claw marks and a scent to establish my territory. Please don't be offended; it's just my instinct! Getting some scratching trees or posts is an excellent method to help with this. This way, I know there's always a secure spot for me to stretch and itch.

  1. Just because you call my name doesn't guarantee that I'll show up.

You can say my cat name a million times and I'll still stare out the window, no matter how cute it is. Believe me when I say that I know my own name. It's something I've picked up from all the times you've told me about it. Because I'm a cat, I'm not obligated to obey you the way Fido next door is. Because you are higher up in the hierarchy, if you call a dog, he will come running immediately away. None of this matters to me. From the last time you made me take that horrible medicine to the other time you took me to the vet, I remember everything. It's not that I don't care about you; I just prefer to do things my way.

Hopefully, these cat care suggestions will help you become closer to your little feline while also ensuring that your kitten lives the healthiest life possible so that they can spend more time being your company.

If you have any question ask in the comment section

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26