Amazing Adjustment That Had Happen To My Life Since I Found Steemit

in #untallented7 years ago (edited)

20180101200621.gif

I've been so curious about this post that mostly appeared in my feed. Then as I read some of their post I've come to know that this is a way of how to recall and give thanks to steemit for not merely changing our life but become a great contributor to its progress. A big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for having this kind of initiative.

I actually joined steemit about 5 months ago, that was July. I was invited by my sister @chingpherd. I was actually an inactive member of this community at first. Why? because my phone was so lag.

20180106_105331.jpg

It would be better to start posting if I already have a new phone that I was planning and my intention for saving. Fortunately, just last December I was able to have a new phone 😄.

I still remember my first post here is my introduction as a newbie steemian. It was very heartwarming because I really felt a sincere welcoming atmosphere through their comments and upvotes. Alot were very friendly and willing to share their skills and knowledge about this community.

Screenshot_20180106-120451.png

Recently I was able to gasp and internalize the true essence of creating this community. Practically others even I perceived it as site for making money. I will not deny the fact that I was convinced because of that. But later on I realized that this is not just about making money. I've come to think that it is a platform of expressing oneself and a medium of sharing thoughts. As what they say "knowledge is the only treasure that can't be taken away from you but can be shared to anybody".

I was motivated by the blog I've read from @affiedalfayed in his "A Refection: Rise of Steemit and Writing Problems". My first love of reading actually way back highschool days were turned to just "if I have enough time" hobby. But as I go over to his post I was challenged to gain back my first love. Through @steemit I come to gain back my first love. And I think alot of great writers are here. I am looking forward to read more and more and more interesting blogs here 😍.

Thank you also to @bayanihan for the continuing support of my blog. And to all steemit friends and followers. I gain my confidence and strength in writing from you 😘😘😘.

Sort:  

I just started today and looking forward to this new journey! Nice to meet you I am Eddie from Mexico.

You will never regret joining here. Welcome to steemit. I'm sure you will love it here 😉

Hi @karyah1001, Okay, you have got little experiences but that is very great! That is very clearly described in this post. You are very talented that's why easily understood and jumped into the steemit ocean. Keep happy swimming up!
Also, you are heartly welcome to make your contribution #air-clinic, the amazing medical project by @nairadaddy.
There is the link to enter...


Link: https://discord.gg/rqded5m
#hug-challenge

I belittle myself here @steemit actually but thanks to your appreciation I'm trying to become great! 😊😄😄

That's good, Congratulations!

Peace! ☮️

Peace be with you also @mikej 😊